We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
delish62
Minneapolis

Wine and fun conversations

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 26, 2015
This hotel was in a perfect location for us.'Close to Union Square and Chinatown/North Beach for the great eating opportunities that San Francisco is famous for.
Our room on the 6th floor was pretty and had been recently redone .It was very quiet for a city hotel.
The afternoon wine tasting was a delightful opportunity to interact with the hotel's mostly international clientele.
We would definitely stay there again.
Date of stay: May 2015
Room Tip: High floor off Bush St.
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$149
$143
  • Expedia.com
    $143
  • Hotels.com
    $143
  • Skyscanner.com
    $143
0.1 miles from Executive Hotel Vintage Court San Francisco
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$250
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    $255
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Expedia.com
    $255
1.2 miles from Executive Hotel Vintage Court San Francisco
Fitness center
View more hotels in San Francisco
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveler rating
388
593
272
119
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
388
593
272
119
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union square great location cable car wine reception bush st wine hour powell st bed was comfortable fisherman's wharf lobby odour cars garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed here 4 nights as part of a trip to a conference for work and found the location very convenient to a lot of places I wanted to check out - room was comfortable and had great Wi-Fi, and I enjoyed the "wine reception" that occurs in the lobby nightly. The hotel's aptly named as it is an older (perhaps historic?) property. Snobs and those who demand a more "modern" experience will like this hotel less, but it's actually a very nice stay for Downtown/The Financial District. If I was going to complain about anything, it would only be the mini-bar (and I just had a bottled water from it) - otherwise it was indeed "very good".

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadeily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

This was a great location for a hotel in San Francisco.
It is right on the Powell Hyde line for the cable cars. But we found that it was difficult to catch the cable car because it was always full. We actually stayed in two rooms over 3 nights. The first room was on the eighth floor and nice but we did hear the garbage trucks in the morning. Then we were in a 4th floor room which we liked better and it had two beds. The beds were very comfortable. The shower was better than the first room because it has a larger shower head and warmer water.

We were disappointed because we missed the one hour everyday because we were out and about. we did come in on our third evening at 6:03 and were told the one hour was over. We were disappointed that they couldn't just give us a glass at the tail end of the hour.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saltw80128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here for a five-day vacation trip. We had some outside scheduling mishaps and the staff was able to help. We stayed one night, then left for a 2-day Yosemite tour that ended up being cancelled because of snow (in May!) that closed the roads. We had reservations already for when we returned from the tour, and the staff managed to find us rooms for the unexpected night, get our baggage moved, and were very helpful. We ended up staying in three different rooms so we got a good look at the accommodations.

The hotel is an old one and the rooms are definitely old-fashioned but I found them charming. The beds were very comfortable although the pillows were not the best. Nicely decorated and comfortable.

The wi-fi worked, the air conditioner and heater were ok. Nice shampoo/soap provided. Wine reception was a lot of fun.

Could improve: the 2 rooms we had with bathtubs didn't have working plugs. Also none of the rooms had adequate drawers. The breakfast was not that great (breads, cereal, fruit) and some local breads plus protein food like hard boiled egg or peanut butter would be an improvement.

I would stay here again. I found it a good value and the location is great.

Date of stay: May 2015
1  Thank TravelingWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Totally deserves amazing feedback if you are in a budget:).. Amazing people who work there.. Chris, Lori, Vincent, Adrian all of them so helpful :). Thanks guys..
Our room was on the last floor and it was really great. Super clean .. Great location, great staff, everything is close by.. I love the wine every day from 5 to 6 pm.. i am super happy for choising executive in our stay in san francisco.. The most important the price per night you can save a lot of bucks for a great experience:)
Thanks guys:) . You will be part of this amazing memory in San francisco.:)

I still dont understand some complains of some people. I travel a lot and i never spend time writing feedbacks because no hotel deserves it .. If you pay expensive you get what u want or if you pay cheap u get what u need.. But this hotel deserves my time and feedback:) thank you for all:). Great price for amazing experience in customer service;)

Btw same company close whistler, vancouver in squamish :) is awesome as well!!! So if u are planning to travel to whistler yoy can stay in squamish :) price and the bulding is new. For the price is another wow!!!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Thank you for your fabulous review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and your accommodations should be enjoyable! I appreciate your comment that not only did you find our staff a delight but enjoyed the value of the hotel amenities too. Such as our hosted wine reception is great way to end the day and start the night, as you can mingle with fellow travelers. From your review we succeeded to make your time with us memorable! Thanks again and look forward to referrals too!

Sincerely,

Bill Engelhardt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Arrived Friday afternoon, check in was not smooth, the first room on 2nd floor was filthy, moved us to 7th floor which wasn't much better in terms of cleanliness and appearance. After long discussion with manager on duty reality was to take the room or be on the street with no place to stay. The manager has no clue as to what conditions are upstairs above his hidden ground floor office. The rooms are not shabby chic, just plain shabby. Don't believe their marketing, the promised available breakfast did not exist. Despite our mistake in picking this property we had a great time in the city outside the hotel. I recommend avoiding this hotel.

Room tip: Choose another hotel
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Dear Recent Guest: First our apologies for any area or room you found not clean. In review and in speaking to you regarding details of your stay, you stated the hotel is dated with worn treatments in some areas such as carpet or wallpaper but your room was not dirty. For inconveniences in the room move, your recent stay was credited according. However, if your stay was uncomfortable in any way, any of our staff members including our management team would have been happy to assist you anytime. Lastly, offerings were made to bring you back to experience us again to give our hotel a second chance and you were given direct contact to my office to do so. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Bill Engelhardt – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews