We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Ranked #104 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location !”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in November.
After a small problem with our reservation our check was completed.
The rooms are clean if a little dated.
Beds are comfortable but there is a little bit of road noise - didn't bother me but it was there.
There was a complimentary wine tasting each evening in the lobby lounge was a nice touch.
Location is good - walking distance to Union Square but too far to Fishermans Wharf.
Can recommend the hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigkegs4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    479
    234
    104
    65
See reviews for
144
496
74
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has an excellent location, really close to union square, stores and restaurants (walking distance), the cable car stops just at the corner, making it easy the trip to Fisherman's Wharf. Great service, very cosy boutique like hotel, well decorated. Would definetely stay there again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tpinotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Recent Guest: Thank you for your review! The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco enjoyable and your accommodations should not be anything less! As you noted our staff strives to provide competent and helpful customer service as it shows the pride in our work. We appreciate your support to our business and your noted comments in regards on how to access the cities Cable Car lines too! Please feel free to contact our hotel directly anytime when you return to San Francisco for our best rates and perks to such as a free i-Tunes gift cards on any two night stay, no changes or cancel fees and a rather lucrative Executive Reward program too can all be found on our website! I am please that our team and hotel was able to make your stay an Executive Experience.

Until we see you again, enjoy your travels,

Sincerely,

Bill Engelhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for work but ended up using as a jump off for site seeing over the weekend. Nicely positioned between the Business district, the China Town and the bay it's a useful spot to get to quite a few places on foot. One of the best things has to be the location of the Powell and Hyde cable car just up the road, great to get to pier 39 and back. The rooms were clean, well maintained and the staff pleasant.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed for two nights and had two rooms, one for my in-laws and one for my husband, son and myself. We loved the hotel, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in giving directions to the different places we needed to go. Rooms were clean and very cozy. Loved the blanket on the bed, it was very warm as I always am cold at night specially in cold weather. Walking distance to different restaurants and Union Square. They have happy hour with wine which was excellent. Will book again on our next trip to San Francisco.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piolina2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My stay with my family at the hotel was great.The hotel is beautiful, cozy and quaint. The sevice was impeccable, the staff super helpful and offered quick solutions to our hairdryer dilema. The pricing for the quality and location is ideal.
Shoutout to Kevin, Mansour, Vincent, and Yael :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicalberry_chink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your kind comments in regards to the Executive Hotel Vintage Court and our exceptional staff and services, location and amenities! As noted in your review, the Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and your accommodations should be enjoyable! Lastly, when you return to San Francisco please to not hesitate to contact us directly for room reservations or visit our website for our best HOT rate package deals. Until then, I hope you and your future travels are secure and friendly as you have found at the Executive Hotel Vintage Court.

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I only stayed one night on a trip back to New Zealand, but this was a great hotel. The service was excellent (storing my bag for a late flight, free glass of wine in the evening, very helpful in all regards) and the room size, comfort and views exceeded my expectation. Excellent value, too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booandberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Coast
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I was in San Francisco for only one night (woman on my own) and the staff at this hotel could not do enough to accommodate me. I had a lovely, big corner room, the concierge helped me with my luggage, booked my shuttle for the next day, stored my luggage in the morning to be picked up later for an evening flight. There was a charming host at the complimentary wine happy hour. Location was just two blocks off Union Square (right on the cable car route), with plenty of restaurants within metres of the hotel so that you didn't have to venture far in the evening. The quality of the accommodation and service greatly exceeded my expectations based on price price - great value.

Room Tip: Take a "shared van" in from the airport. Just follow the signs after picking up luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tematabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#86 of 228 in San Francisco
603 reviews
Union Square
King George Hotel
King George Hotel
#83 of 228 in San Francisco
1,431 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Fusion
Hotel Fusion
#125 of 228 in San Francisco
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#81 of 228 in San Francisco
1,145 reviews
Russian Hill
da Vinci Villa
da Vinci Villa
#89 of 228 in San Francisco
978 reviews
Union Square
Cornell Hotel de France
Cornell Hotel de France
#25 of 228 in San Francisco
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Property: Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Address: 650 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3509
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Court 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMBIANCE- Elegant, European-style AAA three diamond hotel, reminiscent of an inviting Napa Valley Inn - Intimate setting providing a high level of personalized service by a friendly and knowledgeable staff- Wine-themed hotel with each of the guestrooms adorned with names and artwork from California wineries- Warm and welcoming "living room" style lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating areas LOCATION- Historic 1912 building located on the Nob Hill side of Union Square - Two blocks from Union Square, San Francisco's finest shopping district- Less than one block from the Powell Street cable car line to Fisherman's Wharf- Two blocks from the ornate gate entrance of Chinatown and three blocks to the Financial District- Neighboring a wide variety of bistros, cafes and restaurants GUEST ROOMS - 106 spacious nonsmoking guestrooms on eight floors decorated to enrich the hotel's connection with the wine country- Penthouse suite with wood burning fireplace, view of city lights, original 1912 stained glass ceiling, and Jacuzzi tub - Writing desks, inlaid with outlets, in each guestroom - Telephone with extra-long cord, voice mail and data-port - Wireless Internet ( Wi-Fi )available throughout the hotel complimentary. Fully stocked honor bar in each guestroom - Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards in each guestroom - LCD Hi-Definition television with full cable, Nintendo and pay-per-view movies GUEST SERVICES - Wine reception by the fireplace in the lobby from 5 p.M. To 6 p.M. Each evening- Valet parking with in and out privileges for $48 plus tax per day, self parking for $35 plus tax per day- Concierge services available, offering preferred reservations at restaurants- Fitness room, open daily 6AM - 10PM, San Francisco Chronicle and USA TODAY newspaper. MEETING FACILITY - Private Boardroom with original stained glass ceiling with skylight from 1912 - Conference seating for 12 people or reception for 25 people - Drop projection screen in room, audiovisual equipment available upon request- Windows providing natural light and expansive city views Dining Room offers a Neo American Bistro and Bar. A new experience with dining is coming this summer for Evening Dinners. Our dining room also offers a light breakfast service is available daily from 6:30am to 10am in our dining room for hotel guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel San Francisco
Vintage Court San Francisco
Hotel Vintage Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing