We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“welcome to the bay...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Ranked #105 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“welcome to the bay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great, central location. All areas are either within walking distance or there's transport within a couple of minutes walk. The staff at the front desk are very helpful, even at 3am when 2 jet lagged Brits are looking for coffee! Rooms are a little dated but are clean and functional. Breakfast isn't included but there's a heap of diners locally (some 24 open hours, certainly open at 0330 when we went for our coffee). There is a little traffic noise and the toilet plumbing is super noisy but otherwise it's a very comfortable room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PShynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    466
    228
    102
    63
See reviews for
136
479
73
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for one night at the start of a Cosmos tour and two nights at the end. The first room was located on the second floor - it smelt musty and was dark and dingy with its old fashioned wood panelling. We were pleasantly surprised by our light and modern second room, which was located on the sixth floor. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only criticism is the poor wifi.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

People at the front desk were kind.
The room could have been cleaner.
The location is great. Unfortunately we didn't have the chance to try the restaurant nor the wine.
Breakfast was not included (we noticed that in the US it usually isn't), but it gave us the opportunity to try breakfast at different places each day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is old but clean. I'll skip the o.k. parts, and concentrate on the not-o.k. parts.
1. All rooms are said to be wi-fi enabled, but some are not, as it took me an hour of tech support and other frustrations to discover. My room was on 3rd floor, windows facing Bush Street and the side alley. Wi-fi not possible there, as I discovered to my frustration. No other rooms were available.
2. The early breakfast availability in the hotel's restaurant simply wasn't available, at least when it was advertised to be. I had an early plane and would dearly have liked to get a simple bite before leaving the hotel. I showed up at the advertised opening time: the dining room was empty and dark. I left for the airport with nothing.
I guess overall I'd say the hotel has a little bit of a Third World quality to it: things are sometimes not what they seem, and spoken words sometimes don't quite coincide with reality.

Room Tip: If wi-fi matters to you, make clear when you reserve that you must have a room with functioning wi-f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RAKAINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My sister and I planned a long weekend in February to San Francisco. Since we both knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the hotel, it fit our budget and location preference. The rooms are nothing special but we were greeted with a bottle of wine in the room and thoroughly enjoyed the nightly wine samplings before heading out for dinner. The front desk staff got to know us and provided decent recommendations. We were able to meet other guests, including a couple who comes annually to the hotel! They had great insight into what was around the hotel and even invited us to join them for dinner. The hotel is walking distance to most places but we're also used to the walking, as we live in Toronto, Canada. There's also some history with the hotel which is worth asking about!

Would I stay again? Depends on who I go with. It was perfect for my sister and I knowing we weren't going to be spending too much time at the hotel. If I were going with a partner or parent, I may look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dagnolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was a little more reasonable than some other options in Union Square and the location worked well. The room was small and old, but we didn't spend much time there. On our way out, I went to the front desk to check out while my fiancee picked up a rental car. The man at the front desk refused to let me check out until my fiancee returned. It turns out that he tried to charge my fiancee for an adult movie supposedly purchased to our room. He basically tried to embarrass him into paying the charge. The charge was completely bogus because we weren't in our room during the time it supposedly was rented. I find this type of dishonestly completely unacceptable in a business and won't be patronizing this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Southampton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here at the start of our East coast tour and chose the hotel for location and price. Rooms are reasonably sized, and could do with re-decorating but had everything you needed and good bathroom. Best thing about it was the location - a quick walk to Chinatown and Union Square. We took breakfast at a small cafe across the road.
A good value hotel, in a great spot, and really helpful staff on reception.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rougegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#86 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#67 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Union Square
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
#87 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel 32One
Hotel 32One
#155 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#77 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#15 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Property: Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Address: 650 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3509
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Court 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMBIANCE- Elegant, European-style AAA three diamond hotel, reminiscent of an inviting Napa Valley Inn - Intimate setting providing a high level of personalized service by a friendly and knowledgeable staff- Wine-themed hotel with each of the guestrooms adorned with names and artwork from California wineries- Warm and welcoming "living room" style lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating areas LOCATION- Historic 1912 building located on the Nob Hill side of Union Square - Two blocks from Union Square, San Francisco's finest shopping district- Less than one block from the Powell Street cable car line to Fisherman's Wharf- Two blocks from the ornate gate entrance of Chinatown and three blocks to the Financial District- Neighboring a wide variety of bistros, cafes and restaurants GUEST ROOMS - 106 spacious nonsmoking guestrooms on eight floors decorated to enrich the hotel's connection with the wine country- Penthouse suite with wood burning fireplace, view of city lights, original 1912 stained glass ceiling, and Jacuzzi tub - Writing desks, inlaid with outlets, in each guestroom - Telephone with extra-long cord, voice mail and data-port - Wireless Internet ( Wi-Fi )available throughout the hotel complimentary. Fully stocked honor bar in each guestroom - Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards in each guestroom - LCD Hi-Definition television with full cable, Nintendo and pay-per-view movies GUEST SERVICES - Wine reception by the fireplace in the lobby from 5 p.M. To 6 p.M. Each evening- Valet parking with in and out privileges for $48 plus tax per day, self parking for $35 plus tax per day- Concierge services available, offering preferred reservations at restaurants- Fitness room, open daily 6AM - 10PM, San Francisco Chronicle and USA TODAY newspaper. MEETING FACILITY - Private Boardroom with original stained glass ceiling with skylight from 1912 - Conference seating for 12 people or reception for 25 people - Drop projection screen in room, audiovisual equipment available upon request- Windows providing natural light and expansive city views Dining Room offers a Neo American Bistro and Bar. A new experience with dining is coming this summer for Evening Dinners. Our dining room also offers a light breakfast service is available daily from 6:30am to 10am in our dining room for hotel guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel San Francisco
Vintage Court San Francisco
Hotel Vintage Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing