We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Ranked #105 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

En route to Asia, my husband and I along with another couple stayed at this property. We enjoyed the wine, both in room and at reception. The location was perfect and we walked a lot and also took trolley. Staff was exceptional and room was great! Assistant manager Vincent Urbain provided so much info before and during stay. Thank you..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toodles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    466
    228
    102
    63
See reviews for
136
479
73
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've stayed at the Vintage Court over the past 20 years or so and have always found it to be a solid dependable place to rest my head in a most excellent location. This trip we stayed in a king room on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel and found the room to be spacious and comfortable. The window seat was especially nice for watching the people go by on Bush Street. Other rooms I've stayed in are not as spacious nor as interesting in the views, but all are more than adequate.

The nightly wine hour is a great way to meet other tourists/travelers -- I don't believe I've been there one time where I did not pass a congenial hour talking to someone interesting. The wine is drinkable if not memorable, but it is free and free flowing. The location near Chinatown, Union Square, and the Powell Street Cable cars is excellent but the California Cable Car line is the one we used the most getting off at California and Powell and walking down the hill to Bush (only two blocks.) Would strongly recommend eating at Uncle Vito's on the corner of Bush and Powell -- great Italian Sausage parms and delicious french fries.

Room Tip: Higher floor at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omoshiroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for return and updated post of our hotel. Appears the staff and the hotel service has become the “go to” option for your visits to San Francisco. Thanks again for the kind comments and we hope to see you again real soon!

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Even though the room is very small the cleaningness and the nice staff compensates it. The location just great. I will come again. It is very nice.It two blocks away of china town and one block from union square. two stsps from the sfo trolly. a short walking from market. very convinient.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Recent Guest: Thank you for your review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and your accommodations should be enjoyable! A review such as yours is what our hotel company strives for and from your review we succeeded to make your time with us memorable! Thanks again!

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very reasonable rates for a clean, cozy, comfortable room in a great area of San Francisco. The hotel is up-to-date while retaining traditional charm. The daily wine reception around the fireplace in the salon is a delightful touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rimlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

$7 for a $1 bottle of water in the room that has seen better days. Ok to get your head down but thats all. Grubby and basic. You can get a free cup of coffee in the long in the morning from 6 - 9 if the pot has been filled. Restaurant closed for revamp I hope they do the same for the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmokyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your recent review of the Executive Hotel Vintage Court. The hotel is a solid three star hotel in the Union Square area with a vintage appearance for the age of the building. Updates of our hotel rooms have been done through the past several years such as LCD TV, mini bars (large water at $7 for 1 liter is the average price for San Francisco), as well as a new bed package, lounge chairs and in room amenities. Other three star hotels in San Francisco are similar to our hotel at the same prices. The hotel offers a clean room and a great location for both business travelers and tourists. In addition the hotel provides an excellent staff to service our guests. Guest room updates will continue with new bath updates as well in the near future.

Again, I appreciate your feedback. In regards to your recent stay our hotel price and value is middle market yet hundreds less than 4 and 5 star hotels. One has to decide luxury or mid-market basics with their needs matching our hotels value.

Sincerely,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We arrived into SF late at night with no accommodation, and having never been in the area before. and stopped by the Executive as seemed to be in a good area. Rates were reasonable for the hotel and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was right by a trolley line and had lots of great places to eat nearby asa well as being close by to The wharf and union square. The staff were really helpful and, even assisted us in looking into our flights as there was bad weather around. Would recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJClotworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and your accommodations should be enjoyable! Reviews such as yours is what our hotel company strives for and from your review we succeeded to make your time with us memorable! Thanks again!

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for three days with my boyfriend on a trip to the city. The location is great. Walk or hop a trolley anywhere. Taxis are a short trip. I had never been to the city before, but loved it! This is a smaller and older hotel, but I would stay again for the location and price. The rooms are small, but we didn't plan on spending much time in it anyway. My only complaint is the noise factor. We had read previous reviews, so requested a room off Bush St. However, our interior room (301) was in the corridor where the trash apparently is, because the noise from the garbage truck at 6am made it sound like it was right in our room. And the second morning the glass that was being thrown around down there was super loud. I can usually sleep through anything. Read previous reviews about rude staff. We found them very accomidating and helpful. All in all - a great hotel for the price and location.

Room Tip: Pick a room off Bush St and not in the corridor where the garbage is kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mozerdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your recent review of the Executive Hotel Vintage Court. Apologize for any noise issues yet this is outside of the hotel’s environment. During street-side garbage pickup the hotel and building is updated with windows that are double paned. However, from your feedback, the hotel is keen to keep our price consistent while providing proper room accommodations and amenities. And as you stated, the hotel is a great location for both business travelers and tourists.

Please advise me directly if ever you return as I will be happy to assist in maximizing your accommodation and away most from noise via alleys or the street side. Yet remember in San Francisco one can hear everything from the bellow of a fog horn, trolley car bell rings, car horns and alarms, emergency fire trucks, etc, as its part of the urban life.

Again, I appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Executive Hotel Vintage Court.

Sincerely,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#86 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#67 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Union Square
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
#87 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel 32One
Hotel 32One
#155 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#77 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#15 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Property: Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Address: 650 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3509
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Court 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMBIANCE- Elegant, European-style AAA three diamond hotel, reminiscent of an inviting Napa Valley Inn - Intimate setting providing a high level of personalized service by a friendly and knowledgeable staff- Wine-themed hotel with each of the guestrooms adorned with names and artwork from California wineries- Warm and welcoming "living room" style lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating areas LOCATION- Historic 1912 building located on the Nob Hill side of Union Square - Two blocks from Union Square, San Francisco's finest shopping district- Less than one block from the Powell Street cable car line to Fisherman's Wharf- Two blocks from the ornate gate entrance of Chinatown and three blocks to the Financial District- Neighboring a wide variety of bistros, cafes and restaurants GUEST ROOMS - 106 spacious nonsmoking guestrooms on eight floors decorated to enrich the hotel's connection with the wine country- Penthouse suite with wood burning fireplace, view of city lights, original 1912 stained glass ceiling, and Jacuzzi tub - Writing desks, inlaid with outlets, in each guestroom - Telephone with extra-long cord, voice mail and data-port - Wireless Internet ( Wi-Fi )available throughout the hotel complimentary. Fully stocked honor bar in each guestroom - Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards in each guestroom - LCD Hi-Definition television with full cable, Nintendo and pay-per-view movies GUEST SERVICES - Wine reception by the fireplace in the lobby from 5 p.M. To 6 p.M. Each evening- Valet parking with in and out privileges for $48 plus tax per day, self parking for $35 plus tax per day- Concierge services available, offering preferred reservations at restaurants- Fitness room, open daily 6AM - 10PM, San Francisco Chronicle and USA TODAY newspaper. MEETING FACILITY - Private Boardroom with original stained glass ceiling with skylight from 1912 - Conference seating for 12 people or reception for 25 people - Drop projection screen in room, audiovisual equipment available upon request- Windows providing natural light and expansive city views Dining Room offers a Neo American Bistro and Bar. A new experience with dining is coming this summer for Evening Dinners. Our dining room also offers a light breakfast service is available daily from 6:30am to 10am in our dining room for hotel guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel San Francisco
Vintage Court San Francisco
Hotel Vintage Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing