We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Ranked #105 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, good price”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

A nice little hotel.
Pros: friendly staff, nice wine reception of an evening, charming decor, good diners close by
Cons: no in hotel restaurant (but lots of options very close by), room was a bit noisy but earplugs solved the issue, hotel is old so don't expect a brand new bathroom.
We are a family of 4 stayed in the hotel for 4 days and found it comfortable, we only came back to the hotel to sleep so none of the cons above were an issue for us. We'd stay there again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Miner_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    483
    238
    105
    66
See reviews for
146
503
75
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September. Comfortable large room at rear of hotel so quiet as overlooking inside courtyard. Friendly and helpful staff. Very pleasant wine reception each night between 5.0 and 6.0 in the lobby, which quickly became very full and buzzy with everyone chatting and exchanging information of where to go and what to see in the city. Breakfast not provided but there is free coffee in the lobby first thing. Well located centrally and some good restaurants nearby. We liked Sears on Powell (just down the hill from the hotel) where you could sit and watch the cable cars pass by. Roxanne's, on the nearby corner, was an expensive and good little restaurant. We noticed long queues at the termini for the cable cars but, on leaving the hotel one morning, the cable car stopped at the end of the block, two passengers jumped off and the conductor waved us on so we didn't have to queue!

If you want to treat yourselves, on Sundays the Mark Hopkins Hotel on Nob Hill (about 2 blocks higher up) offers a Champagne Brunch from around 11.00 a.m. for $75 (plus tip) at their restaurant at the top of the building called Top of the Mark. Yes, expensive but it was quite a feast - and we didn't need dinner that night. There were tables full of shellfish, blinis and caviar, every kind of salad, eggs cooked while you waited in any way, hot and cold main dishes, huge cheese board and an amazing dessert table. Freshly squeezed orange juice and our glasses were topped up 3 times with champagne. You wouldn't do this every Sunday but, for a real treat, it was worth it sitting right at the Top of the Mark with a 360 degree view of San Francisco before you. And we didn't know when, if ever, we would be in San Francisco again. Certainly something to remember.

On a more mundane level, there was a convenient laundromat at the corner of the block from the hotel: we had just arrived in San Francisco at the end of a 2 week coach tour and this was very useful!

We would certainly stay at this hotel again because of its central location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AscotTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was a lovely boutique hotel close to Union Square and a range of good restaurant nearby.The rooms were very quiet and comfortable for such a central location. Of particular note was the friendly staff and the free wine reception every evening.

Brian Loveday

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brianloveday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My stay here was part of my first trip to San Francisco, and I couldn't have been happier with my choice. The hotel is clean and quiet, the staff is friendly and very helpful, and the location of the hotel is great. Very close to Union Square, good shopping, and good restaurants. The food in San Fran was so good I was happy there was a nice gym at the property too...I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel experience away from the crowded big name chains, this is the place for you. With a perfect location between Union Square and Knob Hill, and just a half block from a cable car stop, this hotel offers great service, comfortable rooms, and even a wine reception every evening. While the rooms are small, this hotel gives a European feel close to the city action. Next time we're in San Francisco, we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our second trip to San Francisco and were honestly surprised at the quality of this hotel for the price. The location could not have been better: less than a block from China Town, steps to the Union Square area, and super close to the street car and bus lines. The area felt safe, even at night. We had rented a car to take a day trip to Napa, so the valet and parking deck were a huge bonus. The front desk was amazingly helpful with directions and information, and when the hair dryer was broken in our room we had a replacement within minutes. The rooms themselves were small and a little dated, but clean and well appointed. The wine tastings in the evening were a lovely "before dinner bonus". We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel staff at the Executive Vintage Court in San Francisco were the best! They were very friendly, kind, considerate and helpful. We arrived on 10/15 and in the evening my husband wasn't feeling well so we decided to return to Milwaukee on 10/16. The desk staff were so very helpful in canceling our reservations, calling a taxi, etc. I was under a lot of stress and they made our departure easier. Many thanks to all especially Merlie Bertram the young lady at the desk.

If I ever return to San Francisco I would stay at this hotel. The room and bathroom were small which didn't matter but they were very clean and pleasant. I'm just sorry that we didn't have time to explore the city of San Francisco.

Room Tip: Be kind to the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#83 of 229 in San Francisco
646 reviews
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#76 of 229 in San Francisco
1,167 reviews
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#78 of 229 in San Francisco
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel
Serrano Hotel
#93 of 229 in San Francisco
2,686 reviews
Union Square
Hotel 32One
Hotel 32One
#153 of 229 in San Francisco
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Property: Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Address: 650 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3509
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Court 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMBIANCE- Elegant, European-style AAA three diamond hotel, reminiscent of an inviting Napa Valley Inn - Intimate setting providing a high level of personalized service by a friendly and knowledgeable staff- Wine-themed hotel with each of the guestrooms adorned with names and artwork from California wineries- Warm and welcoming "living room" style lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating areas LOCATION- Historic 1912 building located on the Nob Hill side of Union Square - Two blocks from Union Square, San Francisco's finest shopping district- Less than one block from the Powell Street cable car line to Fisherman's Wharf- Two blocks from the ornate gate entrance of Chinatown and three blocks to the Financial District- Neighboring a wide variety of bistros, cafes and restaurants GUEST ROOMS - 106 spacious nonsmoking guestrooms on eight floors decorated to enrich the hotel's connection with the wine country- Penthouse suite with wood burning fireplace, view of city lights, original 1912 stained glass ceiling, and Jacuzzi tub - Writing desks, inlaid with outlets, in each guestroom - Telephone with extra-long cord, voice mail and data-port - Wireless Internet ( Wi-Fi )available throughout the hotel complimentary. Fully stocked honor bar in each guestroom - Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards in each guestroom - LCD Hi-Definition television with full cable, Nintendo and pay-per-view movies GUEST SERVICES - Wine reception by the fireplace in the lobby from 5 p.M. To 6 p.M. Each evening- Valet parking with in and out privileges for $48 plus tax per day, self parking for $35 plus tax per day- Concierge services available, offering preferred reservations at restaurants- Fitness room, open daily 6AM - 10PM, San Francisco Chronicle and USA TODAY newspaper. MEETING FACILITY - Private Boardroom with original stained glass ceiling with skylight from 1912 - Conference seating for 12 people or reception for 25 people - Drop projection screen in room, audiovisual equipment available upon request- Windows providing natural light and expansive city views Dining Room offers a Neo American Bistro and Bar. A new experience with dining is coming this summer for Evening Dinners. Our dining room also offers a light breakfast service is available daily from 6:30am to 10am in our dining room for hotel guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel San Francisco
Vintage Court San Francisco
Hotel Vintage Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing