We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value for the price”
Review of Oasis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oasis Inn
Ranked #194 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
vienna
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very good value for the price”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

i stayed 3 days there, i must admit i liked the inn a lot. room was clean, only 10 minutes to walk to market street, guys at the reception were very helpful and friendly. it is true that there are lots of homeless on the streets around, i never had a problem with any of them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vienna1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    38
    77
    39
    39
See reviews for
35
79
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

So many bad reviews . But took a chance on the place for a last minit room for a fun night out in sf and we needed a room to play in ! Man at the desk was nice . ( the area is just a little seedy) so he has to keep on his game . Fast check in . Old school feel to the whole place . Room had a smokey smell , so we left the window open for a bit . Was fine when we got back . Room was clean . Bath room was just fine . If the hotel was not in central sf with free parking , it would cost 59$ . So 99$ in SF was good room
For a great price ! That's called a good deal . Two blocks away .no parking and bad room is 169.00. :(

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrmotomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Ended up at this hotel through Hotwire, was a bit scared after reading the reviews talking about bed bugs and rats. Thankfully, we checked the bed the first night and had no problems for our whole stay. It's really minimal in terms of amenities, but in a perfect location for easy access to the financial district if you need a cheep place to stay near any shows going on downtown. Liquor store across the street for prepartying isn't bad either. We stayed on the second floor so that might have something to do with avoiding rodents and bugs. All in all, I'd stay here again if price was a concern.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DoubleCruxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I wish I could give this hotel 0 stars. I was not supposed to stay at this hotel, but instead had a reservation for their sister property "Embassy" They were overbooked and sent me here at their "nicer, sister property" Not so much. The tub was held together my 2 large pieces of duct tape, the glass on the pictures on the wall was shattered, the faucet didn't stop leaking (the horrible mattresses, sheets, furniture, carpet and extremely dirty outside didn't bother me as much but since I am writing a review, I might as well mention the alcohol bottles on the stairs, the old cigarette and cigarette burns right outside our room... I often stay in run down hotels for the savings but oh my goodness this was a new low..in fact, this is the first time that I have reviewed a hotel...) BUT that wasn't the worst part- BED BUGS. Another group staying there found them in their room and let us know to look so we did and low and behold, bed bugs in the room. When we asked the man at the front desk about it- he just didn't respond. No answer at all. If you HAVE to spend the night here.....make sure you are ready to shower and wash everything you brought with you as soon as you leave! I am still waiting to hear back from the hotel itself and http://hotels.com for a refund. I wish I could have left but we had a few hundred dollars worth of tickets for a new years party that evening and drinking and driving was not an option and neither was spending a small fortune to find another hotel room that last minute.

By the way- it says free wifi...what they actually meant is they don't have wifi.....

Room Tip: Dont come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seashelley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Havre, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The bed was comfortable but AC was broken and it was very hot that day in San Francisco. Room are clean but old. Need some painting. The breakfast is not the best of my life. But this hotel is 5mn from the civic center and is quiet correct for a stay. At 2am we heard a police siren and a huge car crashed. Policemen were suing guys who escaped but... What a mess in the street (broken cars, loads of stuff in the street after the accident). Nobody hurt but like in movies "police line" installed, investigations ... It was a good show for us, tourists, everybody looking at the windows :-)

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SandrineRamdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Only works if you are looking for a cheap place to sleep. Rude managers, no Comfort & zero service. Cheap yes, but you really get what you pay for & nothing more.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jontefix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a baby rat in the room and the staff was busier telling us who's fault it was than finding a solution...which was first to put dog tape under the door, and then to kill the rat when we insisted. At least we could change room.

Room Tip: Check the cleanliness of the bath first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Alexis Park San Francisco
#169 of 229 in San Francisco
132 reviews
Red Coach Motor Lodge
#148 of 229 in San Francisco
227 reviews
Music City Hotel
#118 of 229 in San Francisco
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Heights
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#171 of 229 in San Francisco
473 reviews
Layne Hotel
#201 of 229 in San Francisco
257 reviews
SoMa
Civic Center Motor Inn
Civic Center Motor Inn
#199 of 229 in San Francisco
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn

Property: Oasis Inn
Address: 900 Franklin St, San Francisco, CA 94109-7796
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel San Francisco
Oasis Inn San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing