We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic value”
Review of Oasis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasis Inn
Ranked #192 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic value”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

A basic value hotel.cant complain for the price. It was safe and clean.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetcalisiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    35
    75
    38
    38
See reviews for
34
73
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I lived in the oasis and the Embassy hotel for the entire summer 2011. To begin with the price was over-priced with an included morning breakfast which included bread and tea. My room in the Embassy had a rodent problem and when we complained we got moved into the partner hotel Oasis. The Oasis hotel was a disaster the room was located on the bottom floor were our neighbour had a pet dog in her room. we had bed bugs in the room and the room service was poor. the worst thing about the hotel is MARY MURPHY. she is the manager and owner of the hotel. She has terrible people skills and refused to move us from our room when we complained. This resulted in my friend becoming ill due to the poor health standards of the hotel. I would suggest the health board to come and close down this kip... Mary murphy you are an evil woman and a ugly B***H

Regards COLM MORAN ( Scunner)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karl_186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We booked our San Francisco accommodation at the last minute and used a website that hides the hotel until you've booked. I saw the reviews and was very worried but we had paid in full at that stage. It was ok - and certainly no 'bed bugs' as per all the other reviews. The rooms wasn't the cleanest with some rubbish under the bed but the sheets were clean. The bathroom was basic but the shower worked just fine.

There was a big conference on in the city and we left it too late to get anywhere better. The rates were ok and we got what we paid for.

Parking was free.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiamhfromIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I've stayed at the Oasis 3 times. it isn't a 4 star hotel but it is a good value. the rooms are decent and fairly large and they have onsite parking included. We also like that the windows actually open. It is a great place to stay if you are planning on going to an event at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium or the War Memorial Opera house. We also use it when we go to Hardly Strictly Bluegrass.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Paid for room w king bed over 1 week ago. When arrived room given had 2 doubles. Front desk states their are no king or queen beds available at this time! Not disclosed at time of reservation made. Beds are hard as a slab. Room very hot, no AC, poor ventilation. Found band aid wrapper on floor. No outlets for cell phones & computer by the night stands. All outlets are at desk being used for lights & TV. The Super 8 very nice and would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vitalsigns911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We came to SF from NY for a few days of vacation and stopped at Oasis Inn because we had reservation. I couldn't sleep whole night not from excitement but from terrible bedbug bites. It is apparent that there is no pest control or anything civilized. The manager is Indian and he cares only about money. "If you didn't like it here don't come back and you are free to go to other hotels, you have a choice" that was his attitude. STAY AWAY from this hotel until the management changes, for God's sake.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 929frequenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This place is pretty much your basic budget hotel.

Room was clean, a bit dated though. Location is good, right in the middle of downtown. Service was fine, checked me in quickly, and let us park in the secure lot below the hotel. Value is very good, very reasonably priced for the city, and the big plus, they have FREE PARKING. Sleep quality was fine, street noise is noticable, but this in the middle of the city, so it was expected.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flexabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Alexis Park San Francisco
#177 of 228 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Red Coach Motor Lodge
#139 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Music City Hotel
#124 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 San Francisco Downtown
#148 of 228 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Hayes Valley
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/...
#90 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#137 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn

Property: Oasis Inn
Address: 900 Franklin St, San Francisco, CA 94109-7796
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel San Francisco
Oasis Inn San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing