We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“So annoyed with this place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Union Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Union Square
Ranked #89 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So annoyed with this place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I am currently staying here and dissatisfied with the room I got. Paid $234 a night and got a small room, with the sink separated from the bathroom. They didn't have a closet nor did they have a iron board OR a fridge. I had to request all of this when I got here. The only thing they had was a comfortable bed. This place sucks - save your money and go to Westin or Hilton up the street.

Oh yeah, the view is horrible. It's another building 5 feet away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domitille M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Union Square, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. I am sorry that the room in which you received did not meet your expectations. Had we been made aware of your dissatisfaction we would have done our best to find a different category for you. We hope you change your mind about our hotel and give us a second chance to make things right.

Lennin B. Ledesma
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    489
    245
    88
    72
See reviews for
196
518
100
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Excellent location. Final room clean and comfortable. However despite booking more than six months in advance a two queen room, we were initially put in a weird kid suite( with a talking clown) and one bed. Alex on reception even lied to us and said it was an upgrade, and the hotel was full. After a heated conversation in which he again told blatant lies a room was located, that matched what we booked. Manager rang to apologise, and said they would follow up and contact us again to see if there was anything they could do or offer, this never happened. Stayed 4 nights, location excellent, good luck with the room selection and reception staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hgreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domitille M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Union Square, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry about the inconvenience that was caused during your stay. Rest assured the issues concerning your check-in have been addressed with my staff. If I can recall correctly, I followed up with you shortly after your check-in and apologized, I also asked if there was anything else I could do for you in which you declined. I am sorry that you had a bad stay at our hotel and hope that you would consider staying with us again.

Lennin B. Ledesma
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Located in central downtown SF, just a block from the Cable Car Powell Station and the subway. is a renovated building in a modern fashion. The hotel has access to a restaurant next door (Tad´s Steakhouse) that is quite fine for breakfast and subs. There are a lot of option for other hotels in the area, but it deserves a chance just because of its location, is perfect; I give not a higher rating because compared to other hotels the Union Square is just fine, but it not pretend to be the finest one, simply be a good option for travelers that clearly stay in the hotel just for the night. The rooms are clean and well maintained, the bathroom also comfortable and the quietness is a plus, even that we were in a room facing Powell Street.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpuyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have stayed in SF many, many times in the last 5 years. I have stayed in old hotels, new hotels, ugly hotels & beautiful hotels. I booked this room based on the pictures on the website. The rooms looked very "hip" and modernized considering the building is almost 100 years old. I figured since i was taking my girlfriend for her first trip to SF, this would be a very pleasant place to stay. I even booked the "sleep and soak" room, thinking it was the nicer of the room options. and considering I paid over $400 for 2 nights. Upon arriving, the lobby was very nice and "hip" as the photos suggested. We were assigned room 619, but before we entered the elevator, the concierge stopped us and told us he was going to give us room with a better air conditioner (623). When we finally made it to our room, we were surprised to see that the room was very small and had NO windows to the outside world, at all. Going to the Bathroom was another problem. The neat looking sliding glass doors would not stay closed. which made for a very uncomfortable time when trying to privately "do our business". There was a very sharp towel rack in the very small tub/shower. We both continuously scrapped our backs, arms and shoulders on while trying to take a shower. We both have the cuts to take home as souvenirs. The bed seemed as though it was as old as the building itself, VERY VERY uncomfortable. I dont often have trouble sleeping or wake up with back pain. but the first night, i barely slept since the bed was so uncomfortable. The second night I was able to sleep only because i was so tired from not sleeping the night before. but woke up with terrible back pain that lasted the rest of my trip and make for an extremely uncomfortable 8 hour drive home. I had to have my key re programmed 2 times in the 2 days we stayed there because it stopped working on my door, which was very frustrating because we had to go all the way back to the lobby after long days of walking the city when all we wanted to do was lay down and rest. All in all, I am very dissatisfied with this hotel. I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cavz903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domitille M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Union Square, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadivsor. I am truly sorry about the stay that you had hear at our hotel. I've taken note all of the issues in which were mentioned and had our maintenance department follow up on everything. I wish you had contacted the desk during your stay to voice your concerns so that we were able to move you into a different room. Once again I apologize for everything and hope that you change your mind about our hotel.

Lennin B. Ledesma
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right in the middle of Union Square. It is an older boutique hotel with unique design and style. The staff was wonderful, the room exceptionally clean, and is located in the middle of shops and restaurants. There is a wine reception every evening and a coffee/tea bar in the mornings. One downside is the parking. It gets very crowded and difficult to maneuver during heavy pedestrian traffic. We come to San Francisco frequently and will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 14bekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great location in San Francisco if you want to go shopping and see tourist attractions. Powell St station was less than a 5min walk and the bus stop for the "hop on, hop off" tours were literally around the corner! The rooms are spacious and decor is modern with an old school twist. Staff were friendly and helpful however, when we had to leave our bags in the hotel until our airport shuttle came to pick us up, the door guy was not happy. We had 7 suitcases and a few smaller bags between 3 people. We were travelling back home to Australia so baggage allowance is a lot more generous. I understand if he was stressed out but at the same token, this is a hotel and people leave their bags ALL THE TIME. I felt like he wanted me to get out of his hair and to be honest, I was scared to even bring the rest of my bags down because I didn't want to piss him off!

I would stay here again but maybe next time, I'll bring fewer bags...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Personality H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Union Square, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi Whitney C.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thourough review to share with other travelers. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the central location and accessibility of Hotel Union Square. Our warmest apologies for the lack of attendance to your many bags - we will be sure to address this on our end. Glad to know that you were happy overall and we hope to see you on your next trip to San Francisco!

Best,
Dana Andrews
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has an amazing location. It is right in the heart of Union Square. Perfect for those who want to shop with lots of stores and malls. For those who want food take your pick of restaurants there's something for everyone in walking distance. The trolley is a mere stones throw away. The hotel staff is extremely knowledgeable and can pretty much answer any question you have. I'm going back to San Fran. In April and I will defiantely be staying here again. It's in the heart of union square so if your looking for peaceful and quiet then this is not the hotel for you. You can hear the city around you and all the activity and that's one reason I liked it. Also on a side note be sure to book your Alcatraz tour before you leave home or you won't be able to visit it. It sells out quickly. If you want to do a wine county tour we did muir woods then 2 Napa valley winery's and one Sonoma winery. We had lunch in the square in Sonoma we booked thru all San Francisco tours our guides name was Andy and he was awesome.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdp11223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Personality H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Union Square, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi Traveller,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and thorough review to share with others. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, the centrality of the hotel, and all the amazing experiences this city has to offer! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to SF in April.

Warm Regards,
Dana Andrews
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel Abri
Hotel Abri
#42 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,395 reviews
Union Square
Handlery Union Square Hotel
Handlery Union Square Hotel
#70 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 3,403 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#13 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 4,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Diva
Hotel Diva
#88 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
Union Square
Villa Florence
Villa Florence
#73 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#38 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 3,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Union Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Union Square

Property: Hotel Union Square
Address: 114 Powell Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#73 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Union Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Complimentary morning coffee & tea in the lobby•Complimentary evening wine reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Union Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Square San Francisco
Union Square Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing