We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveler rating
832
758
274
118
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
758
274
118
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinatown gatejerry garciagreat locationcafe de la pressefunky decorcafe next doorfun hotelrooms are smallmini barstreet noisebottle of champagneair conditionerclose to union squaretea and coffeefew blocksthe financial districtaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We loved our stay at the Triton! Great location, fun & artsy decor, clean, and all around a wonderful experience. The whole family loved it! I highly recommend! We will definitively stay here again when we return to SF.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor and we slept well!
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank norcalbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon J, General Manager at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Greetings from Hotel Triton!

Thank you for the Five-Star Review!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
bjacobsen@olshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

The hotel was well-maintained, in a terrific location, at a great price. We were four people, so we had a choice of a double-double room vs a King Suite w/pullout sofa at the same price. We booked the King since the room was twice the size and we had other family both in and out of the hotel who might want to stop by and hang out in our room. When we got there, however, we found the pullout didn't work so they ended up filling all that extra space in the room with two rollaways; that pretty much worked against the idea of having extra space.

But the location was great, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and it was an overall great stay. Chinatown is right there, plus we walked to the stores around Union Square, walked to Fishermans' Wharf (a 30 minute walk) and elsewhere.

The hotel's valet parking is $60 per night, but you have two garages within a block: White House Garage was $39 per 24 hours and the Stockton garage was $36. White House was the nicer garage (I know, it's a garage...but it was brighter, more spacious, safer feeling, and slightly easier access from the hotel).

For breakfast, I highly recommended Posh Bagels right around the corner. I'm a picky east-coast bagel person and these were fresh and delicious, plus great coffee and very efficient service...though a tad expensive.

Room Tip: Upper floors to lessen the city street noise. King suite with pullout rather than a double-double gives you a bigger room and bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonthlyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon J, General Manager at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Greetings from Hotel Triton!

Thank you for the review -

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
bjacobsen@olshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

We stayed at the Triton for 3 days en route home to London from Hawaii. The hotel is as funky as the website promises and is in a superb location, just near Union Square and walkable distance to the waterfront too. We had booked a family room but that wasn't available so we were upgraded to a suite, which was in fact just a bigger room, but it was absolutely perfect for us. The hotel provided an extra bed so that our boys didn't have to share the sofa bed (they were 9 and 12 at the time and HATE sharing!!) so that made things much easier.

The facilities in the room were perfect, great bathroom and plenty of towels. The concierge was helpful and there are even bikes to borrow if you like.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon J, General Manager at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Greetings from Hotel Triton!

Truly appreciate the Five-Star Review -

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
bjacobsen@olshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Nothing fancy here, but the staff is friendly, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Room lighting is a little weird, but there are plenty of places to plug things in, and the WiFi worked well on the top floor.
Honor bar in the room; tea and coffee in the lobby. Good eating close by.
On the night I stayed, my favorite hotel was booked, but the Triton is close-by and offered the best overall price in the area including parking ($58/valet).
I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon J, General Manager at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Greetings from Hotel Triton!

Thank you for the review -

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
bjacobsen@olshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

The room and bathroom are very small even for a city hotel and needs updating. The light when you walk into the room did not work and when I told the front desk they made no offer to fix it. There is a small mirror near the sink on an arm that won't stay latched. The bathroom tub was not clean and had a urine smell. The hotel provides earplugs and they are definitely needed to get a good night sleep. It is a very reasonably priced hotel but definitely not a bargain. The only plus is that it is in a great location for getting around the city.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Vacationingisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon J, General Manager at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Dear Vacationingisthebest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor -

Although not a score I like to see, we truly value all feedback as we can grow from our guests experiences.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
bjacobsen@olshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews