We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveler rating
832
758
274
118
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
758
274
118
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinatown gatejerry garciagreat locationcafe de la pressefunky decorcafe next doorfun hotelrooms are smallmini barstreet noisebottle of champagneair conditionerclose to union squaretea and coffeefew blocksthe financial districtaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Location was perfect! We didn't mind walking a couple of miles so we were able to walk to all of the tourist sites we wanted to see. The staff was very friendly and helped answer all of our questions. The room was nice and cleaned every day. It was a really great hotel and I would definitely stay with them again

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HEATHERD5433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon J, General Manager at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear HEATHERD5433,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor -

Thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location and enjoy all the places to walk in the surrounding area!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
bjacobsen@olshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had never been to San Francisco together and I didn't know where to book a room -I took a gamble as it was close to "China Town" and was rewarded with a hotel located literally across the street from the Dragon Gate entrance to it! There was plenty of high end shopping only a few blocks away for those who want that, coffee shops, etc. A hop on hop off tour bus stops right in front of the hotel and tickets can be purchased close by. The hotel was quiet, clean and had an interesting appeal to it. The staff was friendly, provided a complimentary concierge beauty pack with sunscreen after I inadvertently fried myself on the tour! Check in/out was a breeze. No continental breakfast was only reason I give it 4 star.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank dmacy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon J, General Manager at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor -

Fire and foremost, welcome to San Francisco for the first time! I am thrilled to hear about your visit and although you got to see the sun...I am sorry to hear you saw too much of it.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to the SF Bay!

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
bjacobsen@olshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We really enjoyed our 2-night stay at this property. Location was very convenient -- NE edge of Union Square, very close to Chinatown, easy walk to North Beach and Embarcadero. Room was smallish, but nicely appointed. Stayed on the 2nd floor, right above the street, but traffic noise was miraculously muted. Staff was courteous and helpful. Will definitely consider Hotel Triton again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Drew069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon J, General Manager at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear Drew069,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor -

We are glad to hear about your experience and look forward to you considering us next time your travels bring you to San Francisco!

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
bjacobsen@olshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandon J, General Manager at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Excellent people working there. Always helpful and available. They gave us very useful information and helped us during our stay there.
The best location for tourism and business trips. Very close to the best shopping in town too.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 538pabloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon J, General Manager at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear 538pabloo,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor -

I am so happy to hear your comments about the "excellent people working there"...thank you!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
bjacobsen@olshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews