We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Find for Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Ranked #59 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find for Fun”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We will agree that the team at this Travelodge is really good - personable - accommodating without being patronizing. Our small room was clean, made up every day with fresh towels, and on the ground floor. Considering we don't spend much time at the motel, this was just fine for us. I'm very particular about cleanliness and I found this location to be very satisfactory. I like that the bathroom had a window that would open because it was very small and would be stuffy without it. My husband is a news junky and they offer cable with all of the network channels. We LOVED the location. On Lombard Street but not on the busy part and next to the entrance of The Presidio. A short walk to bus access and the Marina District that offers a lot of great food and boutique shopping, we never needed a car. Bus 30 takes you to the waterfront where we spent most of our time. We got a reasonable price with an AARP discount. Breakfast was croissants, cold cereal, packaged pastries, apples and tangelos, good coffee and tea. A decent way to start the day and then go out and enjoy some of the world's greatest eateries around. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to spend money on food and activities instead of an overpriced room in a congested area that may or may not have a complimentary hot breakfast. It's a very ABOVE AVERAGE motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Realaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    504
    133
    32
    19
See reviews for
409
437
70
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel has seen better days, and is in need of a makeover/update. Room was small, some of the furnishings were old, bathroom was a bit grotty and aircon was really loud.

Room was just about bearable as it was clean - but there was a lingering smell - whether it was smoke or pet residue (they allow pets) I'm not sure.

Car-parking a mission as spaces are limited, so often it's easier to leave the car and catch a bus/cab. Breakfast a non-starter - just some pre-packaged foods on offer and only 2 tables available (permanently taken by a group of older guests during our stay).

On the plus side, staff were really pleasant and offered help and advice on our stay in SF.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feetup619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff at this Travel Lode are outstanding. They are extremely helpful and very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are quiet.The hotel is in an excellent location next to the Presidio. This parkland setting of eucalyptus trees provides for great walks and excellent views across the bay and of the Golden gate Bridge. We have no hesitation in recommending it for an excellent and reasonably priced stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor at the back are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IainToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I’ve given the Travelodge 3 stars, but by my rating system it strictly deserves only 2. Good location in the Marina area of San Francisco, one block from the Presidio, close to the Chestnut Road/Lombard Road restaurants and shops, and within easy public transport travel to Union Square (Bus via Union Street). Basic, but neat and tidy room, I did not have a car but parking looked tight. Lobby staff were welcoming, efficient and hospitable, but this is standard motel style accommodation. It should lose a star for the plastic cups, cutlery and paper plates at a breakfast that was nothing special. It was not cheap and I expected much more.

Room Tip: Realising that the hotel is on a road, I chose a room on the ground floor away from the road. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKDiver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#77 of 229 in San Francisco
575 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#30 of 229 in San Francisco
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
#37 of 229 in San Francisco
1,109 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#81 of 229 in San Francisco
689 reviews
Marina District
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#92 of 229 in San Francisco
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Property: Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Address: 2755 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travel Lodge
San Francisco Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing