We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Presidio Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Ranked #59 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    498
    133
    32
    19
See reviews for
403
434
70
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Bruce and Raymond deserve praise for their efforts and energy, and their passion for SF is particularly evident. However, the rest of the package was a let down. Our room was dark, small and noisy. The windows face the passageway which means curtains really need to be kept closed, and the other unfortunate downside of this, is that other guests voices, door closing and general presence is very audible. It was the worst breakfast of all the "complimentary" breakfasts on our trip, and amounted to little more then a paper bowl of cereal out of a plastic dispenser and a Costco box of pastries. Be prepared to make your own plans for breakfast. The location is pretty reasonable is you plan on spending time at the Presidio and Golden Gate park, but Fishermans Wharf is not close.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sac. ca
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

A reasonably priced option in a great location. Its actually more of a 70's motel than a proper downtown hotel. Lots of restaurants for all tastes and budgets within walking distance. The surrounding area has a neighborly feel and is fun to walk around. Across the street from the Presidio and around the corner from a great bus line for touring. Rooms are a somewhat dated and a little noisy but clean and roomy. Parking is free if you get a spot but could be problematic if you don't get one of their spaces, they fill up before the rooms do. The best part of this hotel is the staff. The front desk staff do double duty as concierge and are some of the best and most knowledgable Ive dealtt with anywhere. They were anxious to help and solve any problem. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ualu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A short bus ride to the wharf and union square as well as a brief walk to lovely Chestnut Street (nice restaurants and bars), the main perk of this is the location and the helpful staff.

Parking is limited, but the place is clean, comfortable, good value and ideal if you're staying to enjoy and explore San Francisco. The staff were brilliant and advised us on buses, places to eat and even helped us sort out tickets for a baseball game.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our property. Chestnut Street is a very neat section of San Francisco. With 40+ restaurants and a multitude of shops it is easy to spend an entire day there. We are glad you found our hotel and hope to see you again in the future.

Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge at the Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
392 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel was one of the cheaper options for staying in San Francisco, without having to sacrifice much quality. There aren't a ton of amenities, but if your looking for a clean, comfortable place to rest every night, that's in a good location and for a great price, this is it. Located at the west end of Lombard street right next to the Presidio park is great for anyone wanting to explore the park or walk a trail to the Golden Gate bridge. Being right on Lombard street, you can walk to Fisherman's Wharf, get a taxi easily, or even take public transportation. The staff was all friendly and helpful with the concierge going a little extra to make sure our tours were notified and on time, as well as being very knowledgeable about the area. One down side is parking is very limited to anyone renting a car, but there's a little bit of public parking around. The complimentary breakfast is nothing special, but wasn't bad either, with cold cereal, fruit and breakfast bear claws every morning, enough to eat quick before leaving for early morning tours. I would stay here again and would recommend this place for anyone looking for an affordable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the detailed review. We also feel our hotel is a great jumping off point to explore the city. With five bus lines in our area we encourage guests to use public transit in order to maintain a parking spot in our limited lot. Our proximity to the lesser explored Presidio allows guests a different perspective of San Francisco. We hope to see you again soon.

Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was a great location! The staff is really nice and helpful. It was great to have parking available. We parked and rode the bus around town. The rooms are plain, but very clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#77 of 228 in San Francisco
568 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#28 of 228 in San Francisco
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
#37 of 228 in San Francisco
1,088 reviews
Marina District
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#93 of 228 in San Francisco
579 reviews
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#138 of 228 in San Francisco
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Property: Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Address: 2755 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travel Lodge
San Francisco Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing