We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Ranked #58 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SHANNON S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This motel has a great team of very friendly staff, especially Ray. After checking us in and giving us time to settled in, he then sat us down and with a map marked all the bus and tram directions - whoa !!!! That is service that any five star hotel would be proud of !!!!! We had a room on the second floor at the back, with two queen beds. The room is small, so we did not have much space around the two beds. The bath room is small too. However we are not in San Fran to stay in a motel room, so that is ok by us. The motel is not close to the city, but with Ray's directions, we can quickly catch a bus from nearby Chestnut Street into town. There are many restaurants in Chestnut Street and a very nice small supermarket that sells fresh fruit, beautiful salads etc. The is also a Walgreens store a block down, and a liquor store in that same block. So there are more than adequate facilities around this motel. But their service and friendliness are awesome. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No lifts, so if you have big luggage, ask for a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sknoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My mother and I visited San Francisco for a holiday getaway and were quite satisfied with our choice of lodging. From the moment we checked in, Ray the concierge made us feel at home in the big city. Among with his friendly manner, he also made sure we had a fun time. If you are unashamed of being a tourist, ask him about the Open Top tours. Ray will go the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of. We will without a doubt be staying here in the future trips to frisco. Make sure you check out Liverpool Lil's around the corner for a locals-only-feeling fine dining experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alm18781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank AUNYA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

next to presidio, behind Liverpool Lil's, close to Presidio Starbucks :).
on a quiet section of Lombard, so convenient to Muni bus stop for line 28,/43,/76, and 41/45.
the new and clean room, quiet. we are quite satisfied with our 3 nights weekend stay.
Ray, the concierge, gave us excellent guids to the city, though i frequent to the area (matter of fact, my son lives a block away). he helped us to get good discount tickets to museum.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DONNA J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#87 of 230 in San Francisco
601 reviews
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 230 in San Francisco
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
1,569 reviews
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#140 of 230 in San Francisco
218 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#76 of 230 in San Francisco
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Address: 2755 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $238 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travel Lodge
San Francisco Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing