We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shawyin Y

Meeting

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 27, 2019via mobile
Excellent hotel with 5 star amenities. Close to China town and to all attractions. Comfortable bed and pillows. Complimentary breakfast and 100 dollars in food credit. Food was delicious with good portions.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$178
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $184
  • Prestigia.com
    $169
  • Expedia.com
    $184
0.3 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
Room service
Bar/Lounge
$149
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $170
  • Vio.com
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $170
0.5 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
Free Wifi
Heated Outdoor Pool
$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $141
  • Agoda.com
    $125
  • Hotels.com
    $159
0.3 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
Free Wifi
Pool
$228
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Riu.com
    $221
  • Skyscanner.com
    $193
  • Priceline
    $233
1.1 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
Pool
Beachfront
Fairmont San Francisco
$290
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $296
  • Fairmont
    $185
  • Expedia.com
    $295
0.2 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
Restaurant
Room service
$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $205
  • Agoda.com
    $165
  • Expedia.com
    $205
1.5 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Regency Lounge
$217
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    $150
  • Skyscanner.com
    $120
  • Expedia.com
    $190
0.4 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    $250
  • Skyscanner.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
    $229
1.2 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
Fitness center
View more hotels in San Francisco
Reviews (1,819)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveler rating
1,277
305
126
54
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,277
305
126
54
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level fortune cookies nob hill one bedroom suite house car beautiful hotel union square car service lobby bar the entire staff an upgrade valet parking the financial district cable car fisherman's wharf rc concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019

Stayed at the Ritz for our 45 anniversary, on our way to Africa. Arrival and checkin was quick and effortless. Waiting in our room was champagne and strawberries, an unexpected surprise compliments of the hotel. The room was spacious and the bed super comfy, as one would expect. Had dinner at Parallel 37, food was excellent and the service impeccable. Breakfast the day was excellent as well, try the crab benedict - amazing!! We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked a night upon our return from Africa.
On our second visit, we were welcomed by Patrick with a huge smile and "how was your Africa experience"....amazing that he remembered that two weeks later.
The Ritz has now become our "go to" hotel when visiting San Francisco....

Date of stay: October 2019
3  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

The food did not disappoint here. The service is beyond amazing. Would most definitely come back to eat lunch here. Hidden gem! I had the Burger and OH MY GOSH was it delish!! They make their own ketchup for the fries, also amazing!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank np5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Beautiful hotel from the second you pull up. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, they even had fortune cookies in the lobby for guests. Fortune cookies originated on San Francisco, I learned. I forgot some items and the concierge had some for me right away. We used the house car twice which was very useful and you can even request a pick up if you get tired from all the hills. Expresso machine in the room, comfy bed, spacious bathroom with Jack and Jill sinks, it was perfect. They treat you like royalty here which I wouldn't expect anything else from the Ritz, however, they are happy to treat you like that. It never felt fake. My husband and I would try and open the door for ourselves after a few times coming in and out, but we they never let us succeed. By far the best service I have experienced. Also in a great location!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tarinacayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

The Ritz Carlton in San Francisco is a first class experience from the moment the door is opened for you to when you luggage is put in the car on your way out. We had a very spacious one bedroom suite was terrific in every respect. The hotel in only 8 stories high so don't expect an expansive view of the skyline, but our view of the courtyard was quite nice. The workout facilities were more than adequate and the locker room was nice but not exceptional. Room service for breakfast was prompt and delicious. The staff is gracious and helpful. The SF Ritz earns my highest honors.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank Movtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

We arrived here after driving our hire car to the airport and then getting an Uber into the city.

Very easy to sign in and register.

We had a room on the club floor that was quite incredible. We used the club lounge for light snacks, a few casual drinks and breakfast. Very good all round.

The entire place is immaculately clean.

Nothing was a problem. Whatever you ask a solution is provided.

Definitely a great place to stay and in a pretty good location.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank cliffandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews