We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Outing”
Review of Palace Games

Palace Games
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Palace Games develops unique games and immersive experiences designed for team building, fun with friends, birthday celebrations, or other special occasions. To celebrate the 100th anniversary of the Palace of Fine Arts, we have created a special "escape room" on site called the Great Houdini Escape Room. In 2016, Palace Games open The Roosevelt Escape Room and Escape the Palace (a custom puzzle hunt for groups of 50 or more players).
Reviewed November 11, 2016

This was an excellent outing for our team. It helped us bond together much more as well as showed us flaws in our communication.

On top of it, it was FUN; A LOT OF FUN. Make sure to "read", "read", & "read".

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Azzouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 56 reviews
"roosevelt room"
in 11 reviews
"solve puzzles"
in 3 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 3 reviews
"great group"
in 3 reviews
"thomas edison"
in 2 reviews
"team building event"
in 2 reviews
"problem solving"
in 2 reviews
"story line"
in 2 reviews
"year olds"
in 3 reviews
"super fun"
in 3 reviews
"cool experience"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"houdini"
in 49 reviews
Filter

61 - 65 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2016

We had an awesome experience playing both of the escape rooms at Palace Games! Alan, our game master, gave us a phenomenal introduction and his enthusiasm hyped all of us up for the games! We had initially only signed up for the Houdini room, but we loved it so much that we asked to go back to back with the Roosevelt room. Personally, I enjoyed the second room much more since there were more puzzles to solve and explore, but both rooms were extremely well done. These were my 20th and 21st escape rooms, so I was definitely impressed that I could still have so much fun in a new room after having played so many before! Highly recommend anyone who is looking for a fun activity with friends, coworkers, and family!

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank ericapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about our experience in the Houdini room. The puzzles were very tricky but very clever and the room was well designed. I can't imagine a friendlier host! So fun and we will definitely be back to do the other rooms.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Rona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

I have been to a few escape rooms, but these ones are really high quality. Though it is 90mins longs, you need to be really quick.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank ArjunN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The Houdini Room was fantastic. This was my first escape room experience, as it was for most of my friends there. The room design was exceedingly clever and no puzzle felt repetitive. We unplugged for 1.5 hours and were completely immersed into the whole thing. Thumbs up, would mind wipe and do it all over again!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Games also viewed

 

Been to Palace Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing