We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #107 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 22, 2009

This hotel is in a great location for walking around the Fisherman's Wharf! The hotel was very clean, service was great and the rooms are very modern. I would recommend staying here to anyone and I will definitely be going back soon!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisontheresealison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    1,574
    1,048
    372
    186
See reviews for
1,131
1,420
109
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2009

This hotel is located 2 blocks from pier 39 which was a huge plus. The rooms were clean and the hotel was well maintained. The only issue I had was the pricing in the hotel. The parking was over 40 dollars a day and the food in the hotel was 3x the price down the block. In the morning they charge 4.44 for a small cup of regular coffee. We learned quick that there was a 7- eleven down the block though. This was a great location and the fire pits were a plus

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Themaven129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis Orchards, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Wont stay anywhere else unless I have to . Very close to Wharf, China Town, Little Italy adn cable cars!

Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dangerouskurvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Very nice hotel in a great location. Close to street car and you could walk all around area easily. Very expensive parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedris1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed at the Sheridan Fisherman's Wharf for a week this past August. The location is PERFECT if you are spending time at the wharf, which we were. It was very convienant to get anywhere, especially since it was a short walk to the trolley station at ghiridelli square.

The hotel was very clean, and had nice amenities. My favorite part of the hotel is the outdoor fire pits. We would often go out and have a glass of wine/cup of coffee and read a book. Nice relaxation after a long day of sightseeing!

The hotel has a nice cafe in the lobby, but it was extremely expensive. Breakfast on the go one morning was $22 for 2 people. We would often walk down and have breakfast at Boudini, the sourdough factory down the block... YUM!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwhillww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Fantastic hotel,friendly staff,great location what more can i say. would recomend this hotel to anyone.
Only downside i would say is that the bus depot is at the rear of the hotel and they usually start working at 5.30 am so if possible try and get a room near the front of the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

My partner and I only stayed for 3 nights at the end of a long vacation. The check-in was prompt and the lady was friendly, I thought the room was reasonably nice until I saw the bathroom which was ridiculous. Its smaller than mine at home! The you could barely get in and close the door it was that small and the plastic fake marble walls looked like a 70s throwback. I am a big fan of starwood hotels but this one disappointed me, although the staff were very nice the bathroom and the terrible buffet breakfast (which was pricey and pathetic) was a letdown. The location is great for fishermans wharf but aout $45 cab ride to the airport. Although we didn't use the carpark it was stupidly expensive!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burge_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf ...
#70 of 227 in San Francisco
920 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#49 of 227 in San Francisco
1,830 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#58 of 227 in San Francisco
4,019 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing