We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,619)
Filter reviews
4,620 results
Traveler rating
895
1,834
1,213
442
236
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
1,834
1,213
442
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's wharf great location free wifi in the lobby starbucks coffee lobby area concierge desk ghirardelli square cable car two blocks the golden gate bridge public transportation valet parking pits ihop safeway alcatraz sf
Filter
Updating list...
1,692 - 1,697 of 4,620 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed here for a week in November after traveling from Australia with our two young kids. Cannot fault the hotel at all, the staff were fab, the room always cleaned well, concierge and valet were friendly and helpful- I dont think we opened a cab door for our entire stay. I had read that some rooms were noisy due to street traffic but we never experienced this and everyone was always so friendly and would take time to chat with our little ones. The location was great- everything was so easy to get to and we cannot fault any part of our stay. We loved San Fran and cannot wait to visit again- and will definitely be return guests. Plenty of close eats, supermarket across the road, fire pits were lovely on a cold rainy night - fab experience!

Thankyou!

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2015

Dear Tamara,

How very kind of you to post this fantastic review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We were thrilled to read that our staff and facilities met every one of your needs. Sounds like you and the family had a great time.

It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

We have stayed at Sheraton hotels in the past and this one in Fishermans Wharf is not up to the usual Sheraton standard. You had to get into the wardrobe on your hands and knees to use the safe. Very small rooms with unusable space. The rooms and bathrooms are very tired and need a refurbish. Not recommended for people with physical movement issues. Disappointed with this Sheraton hotel and would not stay again. Whilst staff were reasonable the phone never gets answered if you try and phone guest services or reception.

Room tip: Ensure to ask for a hotel away from the main roads or you WILL NOT get any sleep as it is very noisy and ALL times of the day and night.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Dear Geoff,

Thanks for staying with us over the holidays. We appreciate your patronage as well as your comments.

Best wishes for a happy new year.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Stayed at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf for 3 nights on recent San Francisco visit. A short 2-block walk to Fisherman's Wharf -- enough said!!! Rooms clean + well-maintained. Staff friendly + helpful. Favorably priced relative to other major competing chains of similar quality. Free Wi-Fi in common areas only; wi-fi available for charge in room. Have stayed here numerous times + will do so again.

Disappointed that full-service BAR + restaurant have been discontinued. However, there is a "walk up" / "take away" kiosk w limited bar drinks, limited food menu, + a seating area available. That said, there's a nice Italian restaurant diagonally across street w a good bar + good food; plus numerous other excellent nearby .restaurants

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2014

Dear Lee,

Thanks a lot for the 4 star rating and nice comments. We are happy to hear that you loved our location, facility and our people.

It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

Now don't get me wrong, this is still a perfectly decent hotel but I stay in a lot of hotels all around the world, including a lot of SPG properties, and this one was not quite up to the usual excellent standards.

First of all the good points about it... Location is great, staff were friendly, the gym was good and there was nothing hugely wrong with the hotel, however...

The whole hotel felt as though it was in need of a facelift. The decor seemed quite dated in the corridors and the rooms. The windows were single glazed (don't know if this was due to planning restrictions or not) meaning the room was a bit chilly and the corridors were drafty. Also, we had a room that backed on to a road and we could hear everything that was going on outside. In addition, there was no air con in the room but rather a big, noisy heater by the window that blew hot and cold air.

All that being said though, it was still a decent hotel just not up there with some other Sheratons and SPG properties I have stayed in.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank tabrascokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2014

Dear tabrascoki,

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you found our hotel clean, comfortable and service oriented.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Was looking forward to the stay at this hotel. We arrived and was told that there was not power and has been so for 5 days.

Would have been nice to have had a communication prior to arrival.

We settled for the Marriott///

Room tip: Call and make sure they have power before showing up.
Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank okybrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Dear okybrian,

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate the feedback and would be pleased to discuss this with you personally. Contact information (email and phone) is provided on our website.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews