We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$323
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$240
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$253
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$217
$192
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$259
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$227
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Palace Hotel(San Francisco)
$370
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$294
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,325)
Filter reviews
4,325 results
Traveler rating
816
1,722
1,148
421
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
1,722
1,148
421
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfgreat locationfree wifi in the lobbystarbucks coffeelobby areaghirardelli squarecable carthe golden gate bridgetwo blockspublic transportationpitsconciergeihopsafewayalcatrazsfpiers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,705 - 1,710 of 4,325 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is great for it’s location and is within easy walking distance to Pier 39, Ferries to Alcatraz and the convenient Hop on Hop off bus stop. You really cant beat this hotel for location.
The hotel itself is ok. There are nice tables outside with firepits, the only downside about this is that these tables line the driveway so there is a constant stream of cars/taxi’s coming and going. The rooms are pleasant. They are not overly large rooms and the bedding is clean. The bathrooms are extremely on the small side and the sink is not actually in the bathroom itself so when you wash your hands in the middle of the night you wake everyone else up in the room.
We had a room on the ground floor at the back of the building. Please AVOID these rooms as they are so noisy with the bus traffic that flows just outside your window.
The price of breakfast in the hotel is astronomical for what you get. There are cheaper places down the road from here.
Staff were helpful
All in all it was a good stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shev137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Shev,

We are glad that you had a good experience here. Thanks for pointing out our great location and clean, comfortable rooms.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. The room is clean and comfortable, although sleep has been interrupted by noise from the bus depot across the road. It is very convenient for access to restaurants and tours. We could walk into downtown - it takes about an hour, but passing through Little Italy on the way, with its abundance of wonderful cafés, makes the walk more than worth the effort, and you can catch the cable car back. The room, while ok, could use a refrigerator, and a larger bathroom would be appreciated. The staff are wonderful, eager to assist. It is a busy place with people coming and going at all hours. I would stay here again if I was visiting San Francisco.

Room Tip: Stay away from the bus depot !!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear John,

It was very kind of you to post this 4 star review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for the nice comments about our location and friendly staff.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Was great to get to all the sites. But the price of the parking is crazy and having to pay for internet it nuts too! I liked the beds and pillows where very comfortable. We only stayed for two nights so we didn't get to use the pool

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear jeannmc,

Thanks for the positive review of your stay. We were thrilled to know that you enjoyed your experience here. Sorry that the parking costs were a bit of a downer. Prices are expensive in San Francisco but no more here than comparable hotels in this area and less than those in the downtown district.

We look forward to seeing you again. Make it soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel to be average and a bit overrated. Location is good for Fishermans Wharf, with F Line stop right outside.
One of the pillows had a blood stain on it, not mine and not very pleasant.
My room was incredibly noisy with what sounded like 400lb person on the floor above (very heavy footsteps that were crystal clear); as well as the delivery trucks right beneath my room from 6am onwards.
I chose the 'green' option whereby you're given a $5 voucher for choosing to not use housekeeping, but couldn't use it to buy a beer.
Overall I found this hotel adequate, but not worth the cost.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank sarahu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Sarah,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and will certainly follow up where needed.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. I love the service here and rooms are nice and comfy. Great beds! Great location as it is steps away from Pier 39. You can walk to lots of eateries and most tours start stop location is in walking distance.

Loved- Hotel, location, staff, outdoor lounge area w/ firepits. Security, you have to use card key to access elevators.
Not so in love with- Charge for fridge/ microwaves. This is not a budget hotel and I'm surprised that you would not get a comp microwave/ fridge at request. If you're staying for an extended period of time you're forced to eat out for every meal and trash the leftovers because there is no where to store or reheat your food. Also, I stayed on the 2nd floor room 2235. There was an odor that made my gag reflex kick in each time I walked down that corridor.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room that requires elevator use. The card key requirement gives a little extra security. There are lots of people coming in and out of hotel constantly. There's no way to tell who should or shouldn't be there.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRYPCHYCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear TRYPCHYCK,

Thanks much for the 4 star rating and nice comments about your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We are pleased to know that you had a good experience especially enjoying our staff, our great location and comfy beds.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your third visit.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews