We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfact for tourist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #109 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Perfact for tourist”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

If you are a tourist it has perfact location.
Especially Big Bus,tour bus, departs infront of this hotel.
I used Big Bus, I took a sort rest in hotel then went out for night tour.
It was so easy!

The hotel staffs also very kind.
They alsways asked me first 'Do you need some help?'

Two things i disappointed is my room type and a air conditioner.

First,I booked 1 king bed room but i got 2 queen beds room.
I asked and they said only 'sorry no more king bed room'
Why i choosed my room type for this random assigning??
Why i paid same rate for a small bed and one more bed which i dont need it?

Sencond, the air conditioner was so dirty.
I mean there were lots of dusts on air vents.

Although i feel some disappintment, its good hotel and I will think one of option for this when i visit SF again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank 은정현
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
It was nice to read that our staff was friendly and accomodating. Glad that they were able to make a personal connection and make your stay enjoyable. Sorry about the mix up on the beds. We will see where this occured to ensure it doesn't happen again.

Thanks for the recommendation. We look foward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    1,636
    1,090
    397
    197
See reviews for
1,218
1,480
113
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I want to say thanks a lot for reception

And specially for "Prince" the bell man
He was so kind, helpful and i appreciate his service

And i would like to visit your hotel again
Very good days and nights i spent it in your hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tareq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Tareq,

We enjoyed reading your great review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for the 5 star rating and the nice comments about our staff, location and, especially, Prince. He certainly epitomizes our service culture and I am happy that you were able to meet him.

Please come back to see us again. Make it soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We booked this room at the last minute due to a flight delay so maybe that's why is wasn't that great of an experience. We wanted to make the best of a bad situation so we took a cab all the way from the airport (about 30 minutes) to Fisherman's Wharf. The person that checked us in wasn't exactly friendly. Our room had an awful view of the roof but who wants to stay in the room when you're in this beautiful city! :)

Fisherman's Wharf was amazing! We ate at Scoma's, which was recommended by a local, and we absolutely loved it! So happy that everything else was everything and more that I'd ever dreamed Fisherman's Wharf would be since the hotel didn't work out too good.

Back to the hotel. We had to leave at 4am due to an early flight out. The problem was that there was no one to be seen anywhere to help us get a cab. After about 10 minutes of searching my husband finally found someone to help us with a cab.

If I'm ever lucky enough to get to go again I think I'll do a little research and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riverrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear riverrush,

Thanks for staying with us. Where it sounds like you made the most of your short visit here, I regret that some aspects of your stay did not live up to expectations. We will look into the areas that you pointed out to ensure not further occurrences.

We hope that you will return here. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed on a Monday night, April 28, 2014.

There were a LOT of people there for a convention, so its a bustling hotel. The front desk was nice though, and, as a SPG Platinum member, I was given a breakfast voucher. The restaurant was packed, so I just asked to take it up to my room -- the cafe lady was veryyy nice, and it was just what I needed after my flight.

I smiled as I walked to my room, enjoying the nautical theme. For example, the hotel layout and fire escape plan was done in a "treasure map" style -- cute. The room is by no means modern, but spacious enough and comfortable. I think the price reflects its convenience to Fisherman's Wharf and the tourist attractions there.

Personally, I find no real reason to be in that area unless you're attending a convention nearby. For the foodies: there *might* be a few decent restaurants nearby, but, after you've factored in the higher tourist-area price, you will probably just wish you took a cab to the more critically-acclaimed restaurants in other parts of the city.

I'd come back to stay if I was back in the city with my parents, to take em to Alcatraz or something. But only for a night, then hopping to another part of town.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank WheresDuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear WheresDuy,

Thanks for staying with us. Always glad to hear from our SPG Platinum members and especially happy that we treated you right. Sure wish that you stopped by our concierge to talk food with our foodies.There are some terrific restaurants in the Fisherman's Wharf, Embarcadaro, North Beach and Chinatown areas that we would have been happy to recommend.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Come hungry!

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I had probably one of the worst rooms in the hotel. It was on the groundfloor close to a busy intersection. The room was not particularly nice and was showing its age.

The staff were pleasant enough and the rest of the hotel was typical of any two-star joint. What I hate is that they expect you to pay for WIFI access.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthFrequent_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Perth,

We regret that the room assigned to you did not meet your needs. Please let us know when this occurs and we will be happy to work with you to provide options.

We hope that you will consider a return visit.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

South Easton, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here 3 nites in late April. Nice hotel in great location. Close to cable cars, Pier 39, Ghiraradelli Square. Rooms very comfortable. Lobby is a bit small. I left a pair of pants hanging in the closet, had to pay $20 shipping to get them returned. Not sure if this is the usual rate, but was disappointed at cost of shipping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Easton,

Thanks for the 4 star rating and nice coments about your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We were happy to note that you had a nice room and loved our location.

The shipping charges for returned items come straight from UPS as they have proven to be most reliable for us. However, we are happy to work with your preferred shipping agent.

Please come back to see us again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It was our 5th stay in this hotel. We really like it. It is a very niece hotel for San Francisco. The location is more relaxed and quiet than downtown hotels. The rooms are very nice and clean and the beds are so comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect, in 5 minutes you are at the Pier 39 and the cable car station is also near. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We got two rooms with a connecting door which was really nice and we had a really nice view. We have already booked the hotel for our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahine151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Wahine,

It was a pleasure to read your kind review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Coming from a regular Guest, your comments have particular resonance as you really know our property well now. Thanks especially for your kudos for our friendly staff. We think you are pretty swell, too!

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#42 of 229 in San Francisco
2,133 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#90 of 229 in San Francisco
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#49 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing