We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Wharf Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Zephyr(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Columbus Motor Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,355)
Filter reviews
4,355 results
Traveler rating
823
1,732
1,158
424
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
1,732
1,158
424
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfgreat locationfree wifi in the lobbystarbucks coffeelobby areaghirardelli squarecable carthe golden gate bridgetwo blockspublic transportationpitsconciergeihopsafewayalcatrazsfpiers
Filter
Updating list...
1,959 - 1,964 of 4,355 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights! The best thing about this hotel is the location - right next to Pier 39. I found one of the SF tour buses right next to the hotel, and didn't have to go anywhere else to look for tourist buses. My room was comfortably sized, with a good view of the city. It was painted sky blue - a welcome change from the usual paints in hotel rooms. I was slightly disappointed by the breakfast spread, and usually went to the pier to eat after trying it once.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustsettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Dustsettler,

Thanks for the awesome review. So good to hear that you loved our location and that you found our rooms so comfortable.

It was pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from 25-28th Oct and we were exceptionally pleased from the moment we checked-in. We were served by a wonderful staff (Tuzy from Malaysia) who not only managed to upgrade us to an SPG room with a wonderful view of the Golden Gate Bridge at the horizon, she also sent a nice touch to celebrate my belated birthday after a 16-hr flight.
We were most touched by the room delivery (at a timely 5+pm after we were fully rested) of the strawberries coated in decadent chocolate and the amazing sparkling apple cider (Tuzy knew we preferred non-alcoholic drinks). Thank you dear!We enjoyed it much!
The stay itself was awesome with excellent recommendations/ sharing by the staff & concierge of the best restaurants and sights to date.
We bought the 7-day Muni pass and had a great time travelling on the Cable Cars and Muni buses to & fro downtown. It is so accessible and safe to even walk back to the hotel in the wee hours after enjoying a good dinner and chilling out at Pier 39.
This was our 2nd visit to SFO since 2007 for our tour-guided/rushed honeymoon of the West Coast.
The special couple-time we had on our own enjoying SF leisurely and Fisherman's Wharf with fireworks thrown in on that last Saturday, was very precious indeed.
Thank you Sheraton and all the staff for making it a most memorable stay.
We will definitely be back soon to celebrate our special days and memorable events with you.
Cheers & best regards.
Mr & Mrs Sham

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MsAzzie_LilinJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs Sham,

We were thrilled to know that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. It is great to know that Tuzy took such good care. (Not surprized, though!)

Happy birthday again. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf in August 2013. The hotel is centrally located a few blocks from the piers. We were able to walk to all local attractions, including Pier 39, Ghirardelli, the Alcatraz boats and the sea lions. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat and tips on local transportation. The rooms were spacious and clean. There was very little noise from the hallway. There is a small store in the lobby selling breakfast goods and drinks. A bonus is the outdoor pool. Although it was a little too cold for me, the kids loved it after walking around all day. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Kevin,

We can't tell you how happy we were to read your review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks so much for the 5 star review and the great comments about our helpful staff and accommodations.

Come on back and visit soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It is always hard to rate hotels, as there are many aspects to consider. I have stayed here several times as the price is exceptional for the location. I think the rooms are charming, and embrace a 'nautical seaside' theme which is fun. The air-conditioning certainly needs to be updated, but the property falls under the SPG group so travelers know there is a certain standard that must be met. Check-in is easy, and staff are friendly. If you are looking for a hotel that has more character than many chain hotels, I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have a little more character with the sloping ceilings
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Abbe,

Thanks for the nice comments about our room decor. We think the seaside theme works well for us at Fisherman's Wharf. I wanted to let you know that we are in the process of replacing the AC units. The fourth floor was completed last year, the third is underway and the remaining to be done next.

We appreciate the business and hope to see you back at the Sheraton.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Excellent from the front desk throughout. Food and Beverage manager took care of our group extremely well. I would highly recommend for individuals or groups. Convenient location to great restaurants and sight seeing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Mike,

Wow! Thanks so much for the 5 star rating. We were excited to hear that we met your group's needs.

We look forward to greeting you and Kenny's Restaurant Group back to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews