We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time Warp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #109 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
new york, new york
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Time Warp”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you're okay with staying in a hotel that looks like it was last refurbished in the 60's then this is the place for you. Horrible decor, tiny bathrooms and noise are what you will be in store for here. The only thing that it might have going for it is its location by the wharf, which is why it's probably as expensive as it is.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TuttyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    1,603
    1,059
    382
    192
See reviews for
1,159
1,450
111
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location down on Fisherman's wharf, the rooms have been renovated in a modern, colorful style and it was very clean. The staff was very helpful with directions & recommendations. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHansen, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Sheraton’s Fisherman’s Wharf. Our staff takes great pride in providing our customers with high levels of customer service. It is always nice to hear that our guest’s enjoyed our employee’s hard work. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

No complaints about the fantastic location (one block from the Wharf) and great reception/bell service but... Room is clean but small and tired, in-room A/C unit is loud, and we can hear the guests walking around in the room above us. Really!?! It's 5:30am so it is not well received by all.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jkk918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights while in San Francisco...had read some reviews from trip advisor before going so was a little apprehensive....overall, had a good stay. Location was good. close to everything. I walked to the coit tower, the crooked street and the fisherman's wharf. ROOMS: it was nice and clean...I think they've renovated, because the past reviews that I've read, people were commenting about the décor but I thought it was pretty nice...THE BEDS are small though....I don't think they are a queen but more a double..... We had requested to be moved to a higher floor as the people above us were noisy and they accommodated us to a higher floor room which they said was an upgrade room as it had the view of the front lobby as opposed to a view of the transit parking lot. It is also a little bit more spacious. Facing the lobby also had some noise as they have an open fire pit outdoors where people can sit around and talk but it was okay...because after a certain time, then, people end up going to their rooms and sleeping. OVERALL: would stay there again!

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l0vet0travel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHansen, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. We apologize for the noise issues that you encountered from other guest’s and are very happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate you in a better location. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We booked to stay here in July 2013 for 4 days at the start of our California holiday. We booked a standard room with two double beds for our family of four. The room was very spacious despite there being 4 of us including, a teenager, four suitcases and four pieces of hand luggage, the room did not feel cramped at all. The bathroom was small but the attached dressing/sink area was good. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good pool, although we did not use it. The fire pits outside were great to warm up by when the evening fog rolled in across the bay. The location is great to explore Fisherman's Wharf. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby and the hotel is within easy walking distance of a supermarket, bakeries and places to grab breakfast. A taxi to Union Square cost $15. This hotel was perfect for our needs, spacious room, friendly staff and a great location, would recommend.

Room Tip: On checking in we were advised that the lower floor rooms and rooms overlooking the courtyard could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thousandsplendidsuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHansen, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review to Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. Sounds like you were able to enjoy all that the great city of San Francisco has to offer. Our fire pits are a great place to sit back and enjoy a glass of wine after a long day of exploring the city. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Sherton. The location was awesome, within a couple blocks to the Fisherman's Wharf. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side but are bright, cheery and clean. Unfortunately, we did not have much of a view but it did not bother us as we were not in our room very much. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlmg2832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHansen, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your time at the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. Most of our guests are busy exploring the city so they don’t spend a lot of time in their rooms. Being a 4 story building among 4 story building we are limited with our views but make up for it with our comfortable beds and high levels of customer service. Thank you for joining us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed for a few days. The hotel is large but has a friendly atmosphere. All staff are friendly and willing to help. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Sleep was average due to noise outside. Swimming pool is good especially after a day sight seeing. Only downfalls are wi fi is poor and the cafe on the ground floor has extortionate prices - $5 for 2 bananas !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz_lsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#45 of 228 in San Francisco
1,985 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#65 of 228 in San Francisco
4,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing