We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Convenient location - good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #109 of 236 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chula Vista Ca
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Convenient location - good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Close to everything on the warf! The cable car stop was a block away. the tour bus' are a block away. A safeway grocery and walgreens drug are across the street. IHOP is across the street. sea food and sourdough is abundant just 1 block away, on the warf and Pier 39 is less than 3 blocks away.

yet the hotel pool felt private, despite the hotel being in the heart of it all.Pool was landscaped nicely and was a good temperature NO hot tub, though which would have been a plus on a cool San fran night. Outside the lobby was a trend setting cooridor of couches facing outside firepits , which were in use at all times (very popular!). The beds were extremely comfortable!. Decor throughout was whimsical. Nicely tiled shower but the towels were not in with the shower.The Hotel staff was lovlely. The rooms were clean and maid service was timely. THERE DOES NOT SEEM TO BE ANY NO REAL VIEWS ROOMS at this hotel. Inside rooms are quiet. You have to pay foR wi fi and $46 plus tax for parking. so leave your car at home. The lobby has a cafe with snacks and breakfast items with plenty of tables in the lobby for snacking, and using electroncics. Wonderful experience. We checked in early on a weekend were accomodated with an upgraded room! If i moved my chair to the window, i could peak at the Coit tower.

Room Tip: you may want an inside pool view to avoid street traffic on the outside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley H, Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Our location is definitely ideal for travelers who want to enjoy what San Francisco has to offer. We are in walking distance to numerous San Francisco attractions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    1,455
    945
    331
    172
See reviews for
1,009
1,282
101
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went there with my family and we found that this hotel was very nice with nice clean rooms and bath rooms.
The location was also very good 5mins from fishermans wharf where you can go to alcatras.
the only thing i could complain about is that there was not any bar where you could relax in the eveing just a cafateria.
please also beaware that sanfrancisco can get very chilly in the evenings even in mid summer you will need jumpers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everytime we're in SF we stay at the Sheraton. Always clean and close by everything. They have firepits outside for those cold SF nights. Customer service is always good as well. The only complaint I have is the valet parking... $50 for parking :(

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2relax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were here for 3 nights and the location couldn't have been better for the things we wanted to do. It was within walking distance for ferries, shopping, restaurants, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only issue with the room is that the shower is really narrow. I'm an average-sized person and I had the shower curtain sticking to me while I showered. Silly, but that wouldn't stop me from staying here again. The price was much lower than other hotels with the same amenities, and we didn't stay in the room very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel with wonderful rooms. The outside firepits were a definite plus! Concierge was helpful. Breakfast was amazing. My only dissatisfaction was that there was no complimentary wi-fi in the rooms!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmscmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marden, Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights as a stop-over on the way back to UK. The location is very handy for Fishermans Wharfe, Piers and the tram into town. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. I hardly got any sleep in our room on the 3rd floor as it looked out onto a busy street and opposite was a bus depot where they cleaned the buses so we got the buses reversing noise. The room was large but had no fridge/minibar. Tea & coffee facilities were very basic with 2 plastic cups. No free internet in the room, you have to go down to the lobby. We had one helpful concierge and one unhelpful who did not give us local bus info but tried to sell us trips to get to the Golden Gate Bridge. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food.

Room Tip: Perhaps a higher floor would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngloKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We spent 3 nts here last wk. we were surprised that the Internet was not included & the price per minute was expensive. We had a nice room on the top floor and were happy to find that we could open the window! Beware that our room featured the lowest toilet. We enjoy staying in this area as we can walk or take the cable car where we want. Parking is nearly impossible to find. 24 hr parking at the hotel is an extra $48 per nt

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nanawuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf ...
#58 of 236 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
#32 of 236 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 3,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#46 of 236 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Whar...
#39 of 236 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#49 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing