We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to fisherman' s wharf and public transport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #110 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Rooms nice and clean well maintained actual hotel bit outdated when walking up the corridors. Outdoor open fires looked inviting but that is where the smokers went so we chose to. avoid it. Some front counter staff not overly friendly especially when I queried same amount on two separate cards. Have to pay for wifi , great location to all the action on fisherman ' s wharf lovely young bell man called prince extremely friendly

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alllywarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for recognizing our hotel’s high standard of cleanliness as well as our perfect location. We will be sure to send Prince your regards. He is such a great ambassador for our hotel and actually speaks 5 different languages. Our international guests love him as he is able to make them feel right at home. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,075 - 2,081 of 4,207 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. Had to switch room because of noise; this was ok.

The parking costs 50 Usd per day and if you want Wifi in the room it costs 15 Usd a day. Come on; even Coffe shops offer free Wifi, it is year 2013!!!
The breakfast costs 25 Usd per person.

Rooms are nice and service good, as it should with this price.

The stay was ok, but it does not come cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommiestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We are so fortune to be located in one of the most beautiful and frequently traveled cities. Unfortunately with being in an area with such demand items like parking are at a premium. Our staff does an amazing job of taking care of all our guests and we are happy you experienced this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here in mid April and had a nice stay. The staff were extremely friendly and the location was great. This hotel is close to most SF attractions. The room was a little on the small side and did not have a refrigerator. The bathroom was tiny and the toilet was teeny tiny. Hard for a man to use sitting down without crushing an important body part.

The fitness center was quite good but small with only three treadmills and elliptical trainers. However, we didn;t have any trouble getting on the equipment any day during our stay. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't rate the dining. The bar was nice and the coffee bar in the morning was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamstoked22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff here at the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. Our location is more than ideal and when you pair it with our great staff it really creates great guest experience. Throw in the warm weather we had in April and it is very hard to not enjoy your stay. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Wow. My stay here was just incredible. If you want to be near all of the attractions and sights that are San Francisco, you must stay at this hotel. The location in prime, within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, Fisherman's Wharf, and more. There is a street car stop in front of the hotel (F Line) that will take you into downtown for only 2 bucks. This is my hotel of choice for future travels to SF.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inkedtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We are so glad to hear about how much you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. We loving welcoming back our loyal guests who chose our destination year after year as their home away from home in San Francisco. Please let me know when you are returning so I can personally welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a little high expectation from Sheraton after visiting several 'not-so-high-profile' hotels on the trip. Besides being at the exact center of tourist activity in SF and the attached almost premium price point suggested good things.
However, things were at or below par for an impersonal, detached business hotel from the start. The front desk at check-in were unhelpful at best and the rooms were definitely below par to couple of other business hotels we visited (at much lesser price points).
On the positive side, other staff including the concierge were very helpful in pointing out different choices for dining outside the hotel, procuring taxi's and storing luggage. The rooms furthest from main building were much quieter and relaxing, albeit requiring a hefty travel back and forth to get to the lobby. The location of the hotel was ideal when considering travel to almost anywhere in downtown SF and specially to tourist hot spots.
Disappointingly, the wifi was at a premium price whereas most other hotels in the vicinity had this for free, as should be the case nowadays.
Surely dissapointed with what we experienced and the little positives don't add up to a repeat visit.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to main lobby are convenient, if noisy. Rooms further away are more relaxing, if you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at our hotel. I am surprised to hear that you felt out staff was impersonal as we always receive very high marks for our customer service. We will be sure to address this with our staff as we are always striving to improve ourselves. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Overall good location with comfortable rooms. We stayed on the 4 th floor in a corner room over looking road but with a view to the hills. It's a No frills, very noisy room with cramped toilet and noisy A/C heater. Good concierge team. Check in team not so polite. Free wifi in lobby so did a lot of hanging out there and outside near fire pits. It's right across the road from Safeway.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Happy_relaxed_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We are happy to hear that you found the rooms comfortable in an ideal location in the beautiful downtown Fisherman’s Wharf area. I am truly sorry to hear that we did not surpass your expectations with the noise that affected your stay. Please feel free to contact us directly so that we can ensure you are booked for an interior facing room should you need accomodations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel itself was nice, the service was good. However, the room was very cramped (banged my foot getting out of bed because the heater/radiator was an only a few inches from the bed!) It was also very noisy. It seemed like the walls, ceiling and windows let in every little sound! It is an older hotel, though. All in all, ok but not great.

Room Tip: Possibly the main building (where the reception is) is better, but I really don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We strive to provide exceptional customer service. The hotel was fully renovated a few years ago though, were left with the original structure and size to work from. We do offer a variety of upper floor and interior courtyard view rooms away from any possible street noises that are ideal for light sleepers and should you be returning to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#53 of 230 in San Francisco
2,362 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#27 of 230 in San Francisco
329 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#52 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $164 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing