We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice rooms and comfy beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #111 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Pretty nice place for the price too.
Cons:
They did not have coffee in the lobby and the parking lot validation was kind of a hassle. The wi- fi didn't work even though they sent a technician to the room at 10:00 pm -- I do give them points for trying.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf for your hotel stay in San Francisco. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss the option of providing coffee in the hotel lobby at our next staff meeting. We are sorry to hear that you encountered issues with your internet and are discouraged that there was not a solution to this issue. I can assure you that what you experienced with the internet is not typical of our hotel, but nonetheless would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,152 - 2,158 of 4,188 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 2 nights before flying back to Canada after a Pebble Beach golf trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we asked for suggestions on what to do in the area. The rooms are very nice and spacious, we had a king bed and it was AMAZING. Location is very good if you're looking to walk to a lot of the tourist spots, and is also walking distance to North beach and a few other cool areas. If you are looking at rates here, make sure to check if that includes parking which is $50/night. We popped in at 7:30pm without a reservation and managed to negotiate a pretty good deal for 2 nights after saying we'd walk around to the other 4 hotels within a block and check their rates. Don't miss the sea lions at Pier 39, it's a great way to be entertained while enjoying your morning coffee to go. If you want to go off the beaten path a bit, grab public transit to the Thirsty Bear brewery or the 21st amendment brewery. Great beer, great food, friendly locals.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

It is such a delight to read reviews from guests who experienced more of the local area then just the typical attractions. We always advise heading off the beaten path and our concierge team would be happy to provide some great suggestions. Thank you for your comments regarding the friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious guestrooms and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. We appreciate all of your feedback and are grateful for your recommendations to our future travelers. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week in October and enjoyed it thoroughly. It was close to everywhere we wanted to go and the room was very comfortable. The only downside was that we had a view of the rooftop units but, since we didn't come to San Francisco to hide out in our room, it wasn't much of an inconvenience. :) Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwhitford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation and review of our San Francisco hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms and the convenient location to local attractions. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Can't beat the location and great staff..when they found out it was my birthday they offered me chocolate covered cherries or champagne. When I said the chocolate covered cherries and my husband said champagne the girl who was checking us in said she would send us both and she did!!! It was so thoughtful...made up for the high cost of valet parking and my contact with the hotel prior to check in. I booked through a third party booking company and got a great rate. I had requested a pet friendly handicap room for my husband. Before booking the room I checked the pet policy of the hotel thoroughly and made sure they had handicap pet friendly rooms. Booked the room and then when I called the hotel to verify all in order the man who answered the phone who had a british accent said they do not accept pets. I called the third party company who called and spoke with a manager the next day and it was confirmed they take pets and have a handicap room. I was worried what to expect when I checked in, but it was all good!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to connect with us and to share your feedback. A very special happy belated birthday to you from our entire team here at the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the chocolate covered cherries and champagne as a special treat on your special day. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with receiving multiple answers to a question regarding your room type. To all of our future travelers- we are delighted to welcome you and your furry companion (dogs only less than 80 pounds, only one dog per room, please register your dog at the front desk and do not leave them unattended in guestroom). Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton for four nights and we were not dissappointed. The location was brilliant, the staff were brilliant, especially the cleaners and concierge staff. The free wifi was really useful. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soniarhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing such a delightful review with us. We are very appreciative of your feedback and cannot wait to share this review with our entire team here at the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. Thank you for your comments regarding the convenient location, “brilliant” staff and the other amenities offered at our hotel. Thank you for your recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I had the good fortune to stay here for 5 days in January. After ready many reviews, i cannot see what people are complaining about. The hotel is located 1 block from Fishermans Wharf, has a bus stop across the road, a nice 2 block walk to a tram line and a rail car stop is just outside. Getting around could not be easier. The staff i had dealings with were all really friendly, i had a great room that was cleaned daily. There is is a supermarket directly behind the hotel and a multitude of places to eat within a 5 minute walk. As a base for your daily exploration of this great city, its perfect. Would go back there tomorrow.

Thank AUDILBDM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear AUDILBDM, many thanks for the review of our hotel and the 5-star rating! I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. I hope you were able to see all the sights of San Francsisco during your 5-day visit and that you can plan a return visit soon. Take care, safe travels and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in early Feb after 24 days cruising from the UK. The room was huge compared to our ship stateroom and to those we are used to in Europe. Regular size for the US (from what I've seen).

Booking in was no problem and our room was ready even though we arrived at 11:00. The whole hotel is large and our room (2609) was a fair hike and had a view of a bus park and maintenance area. Luckily we are deep sleepers or the constant 'beep-beep' of reversing buses could have been a problem. The room was neat, tidy and airy: two queen sized beds half filled the floor space and our shower room was also fine and spacious. Coffee machine was greatly apprieciated and used daily. Not a fan of US television (far too many adverts), but we wanted weather updates and this we found fairly easily, even though looking out the windows usually gave us a better idea that the TV weather people claimed would happen! We had glorious sunshine every day by the way. We even tried to watch the Super Bowl, again too many adverts for us, plus the 49ers were being trounced during the first periods of play: so we switched off.

We didn't use any of the hotels facilities although the staff on the Concierge desk were very helpful and courteous on the occasions I needed any information.

The whole experience at the hotel married our thoughts on San Fran: everything and everyone was so friendly, really liked the city (and hotel).

<*))))))><

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lincolnshirechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We are pleased to hear that our hotel offered you an enjoyable stay and refreshing welcome after 24 days of cruising aboard a ship. Thank you for your comments regarding the ease of booking, neat and tidy rooms, and a spacious restroom in your guestroom. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the in room coffee makers; they certainly help our guests get their day started. San Francisco truly is a remarkable city and we are thrilled to see that the weather cooperated and that you had an enriching experience in the city by the bay. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#52 of 230 in San Francisco
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#52 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $151 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing