We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Wharf Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Zephyr(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Columbus Motor Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,355)
Filter reviews
4,355 results
Traveler rating
823
1,732
1,158
424
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
1,732
1,158
424
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfgreat locationfree wifi in the lobbystarbucks coffeelobby areaghirardelli squarecable carthe golden gate bridgetwo blockspublic transportationpitsconciergeihopsafewayalcatrazsfpiers
Filter
Updating list...
2,358 - 2,363 of 4,355 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent a few days visiting the sites in San Francisco. Hotel was very convenient to almost everything including public transportation. Definitely enjoyed the spaciousness of a suite during our stay. Our room was clean and it overlooked the pool area. We loved the firepit area. Everyone was accommodating and pleasant. No complaints for the price...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slp1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Slp1976, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the 4-star rating. I was plased you found our staff to be both accommodating and pleasant and that you enjoyed the extra space in our suite. Thanks for the visit and I wish you warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location to all the attractions and amenities at the Fisherman's Wharf. We could walk to all the attractions.
On checking in, a very friendly staff member gave us a room "with a view of the Golden Gate bridge". I thought she was wrong until day three, when the fog cleared and we could indeed see the bridge from our room.
All the staff very friendly and always helpful. I loved the funky colours of the corridors.
The room was a bit dated, but it is large and very comfortable
We never used the air con, we always tried to keep the window open (yes, you can open the windows).
Breakfast did not look too thrilling here, but it is only a short walk to lots of cheap cafes and diners.
Rental cars are based in the same building. We hired a car for the day, and found the staff very helpful.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again due to its location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Wanagirl, many thanks for the 4 star review and kind comments on our friendly and helpful staff. I was pleased you enjoyed the view from your room and thank you for the recommendation. Thanks for the visit and I look forward to your return soon. Take care and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My room was comfortable but was very dated. The staff was very helpful. Good location. I liked the outside seating with modern firepits. There are alot of restaurants within walking distance. You are close to Pier 39.

Room Tip: I had an inside room so my view was terrible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Wendyluvstotravel, many thanks for staying with us and for completing an online review. I was pleased you rated our service 5-star and you found the staff to be very helpful. Our recent renovation was designed as a retro modern look, which may have a dated look to some, however the refurbishment was just recently completed. I hope you can return soon and thanks again for the visit. Take care and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great, that is the only thing the hotel has going for it.
Our room was awful the heater/ air con was the size of a small car, we could hear all external and internal noise so I took to wearing ear plugs. The bathroom was too small you could pee and shower at the same time. There was yellow grime on the floor of the bath and black mould on the ceiling! Vile.
The reception area looks great as does the outside area with the fire pits but the rest is the pits avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macrodonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Macrodonts, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the 5-star rating for our location. I apologize you encountered some issues with your bathroom and in-room a/c and have passed your comments on to our operations team to correct. Many thanks for pointing these issues out to us and I am glad you were able to enjoy our outdoor firepits. Thanks again for the feedback and I wish you warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

From the outside this hotel looked promising, the lobby also looks good, however the lifts rarely work, the decor in the corridors is bizarre, thought I was at a random circus. The room was terrible, very old fixtures, the worlds smallest and most shallow bath, coupled with a mouldy ceiling and sealant.
The walls and ceilings are paper thin so it sounds like a herd of buffalo are surrounding your room 24/7.
The maid would try to clean our room shortly after 8 every morning, bit early for me, made us feel like we were being rushed! Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonyriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Jonyriggs, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the 4-star rating for our location. I apologize you encountered some issues with our Housekeeping and I have passed your comments on to our Executive Housekeeper to correct. Many thanks for pointing these issues out to us. Thanks again for the feedback and I wish you warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews