We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #109 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brantford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Nice hotel, clean but a little dated in certain locations of the hotel. We had no issues with the staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Dear RM001, thank you so much for your recent review and for the 4-star rating. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Wishing you warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    1,637
    1,091
    398
    199
See reviews for
1,222
1,481
113
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wangaratta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This hotel is in a great location but for a sheraton is wasTERRIBLE. The rooms you couldnt swing a cat in them. Far to small . You felt like you were in a kids hospital ward, not a hotel. The pillows were terrible. The price for this hotel is WELL over priced, you are paying for the name. WOULDNT tell anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Dear Maigga, my apologies your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. All of our guestrooms are oversized from a typically sized hotel guest room and we recently replaced all of our rooms with the new Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed concept so I do apologize you did not find the pillows to be comfortable. Should you decide to return to the Fisherman's Wharf area in the future, please contact my office as we could try blocking one of our larger suites for your next visit. Again our apologies and I wish you and your family warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I wouldn't deem this a top quality hotel, but it's location cannot be beat. One block off the Wharf.

Rooms are standard - nothing with views.

I found the staff very attentive. Housekeeping/management touring the floors and cleaning as they went, concierge helpful, check-in a breeze despite the lobby being packed and rooms available a few hours before official check in (a plus since we had an early arriving flight and a tired/cranky toddler).

Fireplace pits outside were a plus. I would chill out there with a wine each evening and you can get some tasty bites there as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Dear MS64, thank you for your recent review and for the 5-star rating of our staff's attentiveness and service. I will most certainly pass on your kind comments to our Housekeeping, Concierge and Front Desk teams and I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our outdoor fire pits in the evening. Thanks again, safe travels and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Spent 3 nights here and enjoyed it.
The Good
Rooms were nice, good size, modern and everything we needed.
Good gym
Great staff, couldnt do enough for me.
Our car hire company had their office here so very easy to pick up car.

The Bad
Car Parking prices (same everywhere though i assume).
Terrible wi-fi and only available in lobby.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seveonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Dear Seveonline, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and for the across the board 4-star rating. I was pleased you had an enjoyable time here at Fisherman's Wharf and will pass on your kind comments to our staff. We look forward to your next visit and wish you warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had a couple of nights in the Fishermans Wharf Sheraton at the end of a road trip, before flying out. Our view may have been tinged by our excellent stay at the Sheraton Anaheim and we expected the same from this hotel. The rooms were nicely decorated (but not as big as Anaheim), the staff were friendly (but not as much as in Anaheim), the breakfast was OK (but not as good and more expensive than Anaheim).

Rooms were clean if small and the bathroom was very small. The location is good for seeing the tourist attractions. We were suprised that in San Francisco, known for its food and drink, that the Hotel only had a breakfast buffet and a coffe lounge, no proper restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-the-Phone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Dear John-the-Phone, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the 4-star rating for the service, cleanliness, sleep quality and location. I was pleased you enjoyed the area attractions and I will pass on your kind comments regarding our staff service to our team. Thanks again for the visit and we look forward to your return. Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Great hotel, attractive, stylish decor, comfortable beds, helpful staff

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Dear 16Ann, many thanks for the 5-star review! I was delighted to see we exceeded your expecations and you found our staff to be most helpful. We look forward to your return visit and wish you warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Great location, nearby almost every tourist spots and restaurants by car, walking or sightseen busses; nice room and bath. Expensive to park, just like everywhere at SF and wi-fi only at the small lounge with a terrible coffee shop. The overall experience wasn't so bad.

Room Tip: higher floors are too close to the roof and therefore too hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Dear Lara M, my thanks for reviewing our hotel and many thanks for the 5-star rating for our hotel cleanliness, sleep quality and location. I am so sorry our breakfast cafe did not meet your expectations and I will pass on your concerns to our restaurant management. We hope you will return soon and I wish you warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#41 of 229 in San Francisco
2,145 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#86 of 229 in San Francisco
97 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#49 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing