We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$467
Expedia.com
$467
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$467
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
ct5562019
San Francisco, California

Wonderful stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 29, 2019
Room was modern and clean with tons of nice touches (white noise machine, wall mounted tv on a swivel mount, slow close cabinets). I brought my infant with me and they sent up a very nice pack and play for him to sleep in. The house keeping staff when turning down the room actually folded up the blanket in the pack and play and arranged the stuffed animals we brought with us. The electors are literally the fastest I’ve been in. They have filtered water dispensing machines and the hotel itself is situated within walking distance to just about every place you’d care about going to while visiting the city.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Skyscanner.com
$227
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
0.5 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Front Of Hotel Evening
Booking.com
$99
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $99
  • Skyscanner.com
    $73
  • Priceline
    $99
0.3 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$182
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $201
  • ZenHotels.com
    $154
  • Expedia.com
    $187
0.3 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Riu.com
    $149
  • Algotels
    $127
  • Priceline
    $169
1.6 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Pool
Beachfront
Marker Hotel Suite B
Booking.com
$127
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Algotels
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $127
0.4 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Lobby
Booking.com
$112
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $112
  • Vio.com
    $105
  • Wyndham
    $112
0.8 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Booking.com
$220
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    $220
  • ZenHotels.com
    $143
  • travelup.com
    $272
1.6 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Fitness center
Booking.com
$9,999
  • Priceline
    $9,999
  • Vio.com
    $9,999
  • Skyscanner.com
    $9,999
0.3 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $144
  • Agoda.com
    $120
  • Expedia.com
    $159
0.3 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $251
0.1 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in San Francisco
Reviews (8,203)
Filter reviews
8,203 results
Traveler rating
3,805
2,889
934
309
266
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,805
2,889
934
309
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the view lounge m club great location convention hotel moscone center union square top floor corner room big hotel market street per day cable car central location around the corner fisherman's wharf ferry building lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 8,203 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Stayed here in June of 2019, no complaints. Staff was friendly, room was clean with a nice view. Two thumbs up. I believe there was some construction going on but I was not bothered in the least by it.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank janetmarieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear janetmarieo,

Thank you for your glowing review of the San Francisco Marriott Marquis. We are delighted you had a great stay and that you were impressed by our courteous associates and well-maintained accommodations. It is also nice to know you loved the amazing views from your room. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our remodeled property.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

The hotel was nice and a bonus that the club was open on the weekend. The hotel was a bit over crowded at times but overall we had a great stay. A particular high point of our stay was Dante in the club. He was so helpful every time we were in the club. He is definitely an asset to your hotel. Also, the male bartender at the restaurant downstairs (I failed to get his name) found the sweater I had left at the bar Friday night and returned it to me. You have some very good employees! Also, our room was incredible!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Snoopygirltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Dear Snoopygirltx,

Thank you for being our guest at San Francisco Marriott Marquis and sharing your wonderful experience at the Club. We are glad to know how much you appreciated the attentive service of our staff. We will surely share your compliments with the entire team, particularly Dante. We are also glad you liked our comfortable rooms and had an overall great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Very clean and well worth the money. We felt like we mattered. If you call for anything to be brought up to your room, have a little patience as it is such a large hotel, but they were still timely about it. It would have been nice to have been informed of the extra charge for valet service before hand as we had to then circle the block to use a parking garage, but that’s something we also should have researched beforehand.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank colbya66ott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Was very easy and quick to check in. Then a nice room was ready for me to take a quick rest of the long travel and refresh. Option of trading the daily service for some more points was a nice surprise. This was my third time in this hotel and would choose it again if coming back to San Francisco.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TamasNem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

The stay was flawless as usual. Easy checkin with access provided to M club while I awaited my room. Exercise facilities are first rate. Cleaning staff did a great job with my room as well as all public areas. Will stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mskovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear mskovac,

We are thrilled when a familiar face returns to stay with us because it means the previous visit was outstanding. We are especially glad to read your wonderful comments for our well-equipped fitness center and M-club amenities that made for a comfortable stay. Your compliments will be shared with our entire team, particularly the housekeeping staff, for the job well done. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations with every visit at San Francisco Marriott Marquis.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews