We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$467
Expedia.com
$467
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$467
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Flyer19045683290
Shanghai, China

front desk’service is very rude and roughly.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 31, 2019
front desk’service is very rude and roughly. we need one more quilt for 3 booked persons. she rejected me and hold on me without saying sorry! we booked 3 persons in one room!this thing happened at about 21:00 2019/05/27.
Date of stay: May 2019
Room Tip: front desk’service is rudely and roughly
Trip type: Traveled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this review
Responded Jun 1, 2019
Dear Flyer19045683290,

Thank you for leaving a review. We are you received rude and unprofessional service when attempting to get another quilt for your room. This is not our standard, as our staff is trained to be friendly and courteous 24/7. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not repeat this error and disappoint you in the future. Although we let you down this time, we hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

David W.
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Skyscanner.com
$251
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Front Of Hotel Evening
Booking.com
$99
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $99
  • Skyscanner.com
    $73
  • Hotels.com
    $99
0.3 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Heated Outdoor Pool
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $144
  • Agoda.com
    $120
  • travelup.com
    $154
0.3 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$182
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $201
  • ZenHotels.com
    $154
  • Expedia.com
    $187
0.3 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Regency Lounge
Booking.com
$251
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $251
  • Algotels
    $242
  • Hotels.com
    $251
0.1 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Riu.com
    $149
  • Algotels
    $127
  • Priceline
    $169
1.6 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Pool
Beachfront
Marker Hotel Suite B
Booking.com
$127
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Algotels
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $127
0.4 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Lobby
Booking.com
$112
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $112
  • Vio.com
    $105
  • Priceline
    $112
0.8 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Booking.com
$220
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    $220
  • ZenHotels.com
    $143
  • travelup.com
    $272
1.6 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Fitness center
Booking.com
$9,999
  • Priceline
    $9,999
  • Vio.com
    $9,999
  • Skyscanner.com
    $9,999
0.3 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in San Francisco
Reviews (8,203)
Filter reviews
8,203 results
Traveler rating
3,805
2,889
934
309
266
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,805
2,889
934
309
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the view lounge m club great location convention hotel moscone center union square top floor corner room big hotel market street per day cable car central location around the corner fisherman's wharf ferry building lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 8,203 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Just had a great, 4 night, Memorial Day weekend in at the San Francisco Marriott Marquis. Everything there was super! The people who work at the hotel were incredible, they really care, they are really helpful. My room was great, WiFi was powerful both on my laptop and my cell phone. The room was newly upgraded and the bathroom was nothing short of incredible. Go there, you will totally enjoy it. Easy to walk to great restaurants, easy to get an Uber. The bar on the 39th Floor has a panoramic view that is "wow." I totally enjoy staying there, had not been to San Francisco in a long time.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Dear Michael D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at the San Francisco Marriott Marquis. Your compliments about our well-appointed rooms and excellent location in proximity to many dining options were a pleasure to read. We were also delighted to learn you loved the beautiful panoramic views of the city from our restaurant, The View, and that you were thoroughly spoiled by our associates. We will share your fantastic remarks with our management team and the entire staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Very good lounge with lots of variety for food but crowded for breakfast
Fantastic gym spanning 2 floors and open 24 hours
Convenient to everywhere and close to transportation
Hotel was well maintained with friendly staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank doppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear doppler,

Thank you for choosing San Francisco Marriott Marquis and sharing your experience. We are pleased to know you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our central location, friendly team, fitness room, and the lounge with delicious food offerings. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

To all the staff of SFMM. Thank you! My family had a great time staying your hotel. A four days staying was absolutely memorable experience, room cleaning was EXCELLENT! Hubby & I was enjoying the night at the view lounge. The drink 🍹 was fabulous. We made the right choice. Definitely be back in the near future. ❤️

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank leny8467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Dear Venture49250048627,

Please accept our sincere thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for highlighting your experience at The View. We are glad you were pleased with our exceptional hospitality, and spotless accommodations as well. We hope you were also able to enjoy the beautiful panoramic views of San Francisco as well! Thank you for the kind rating of the San Francisco Marriott Marquis. We are thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to being of service again.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

If you’re taking your family on vacation to downtown San Francisco for a nice clean air conditioned room, with excellent service and spa and a pool, pick another hotel. The hotel check experience for elite guests is slow and not accommodating. Don’t bother speaking personally to the manager Tony, when we asked to change rooms he told me to come downstairs and get keys.

Room tip: Bathroom caulk moldy, poor working a/c, plus below average service for elite guests!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tour63665257359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Tour63665257359,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation. We are sorry you had a disappointing experience and hope you will accept our apologies for the service and maintenance issues you encountered. We are always determining ways to improve the experience for our guests, and your comments help us do that. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back for an improved stay.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Fantastic location in union square with lots of restaurants in the vicinity. Hotel was super clean and well looked after. We really enjoyed the lounge on the 39th floor called The View, which gave you an excellent view of the city and on the other side of the lounge, the bay! I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. Staff were professional and polite with a very fast check in.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rwoodruff73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear rwoodruff73,

Please accept our sincere gratitude for taking the time to review your stay and for highlighting your experience at The View. We are glad you were pleased with the beautiful panoramic views of San Francisco and our friendly and efficient service. We are also glad you liked our outstanding location in proximity to many dining options and the quick check-in upon arrival. We are thrilled you had a great stay. Thank you for the kind recommendation of San Francisco Marriott Marquis, and look forward to being of service again.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews