We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
Nearby Hotels
$222
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$184
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$491
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$228
$195
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
$269
$259
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$240
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$257
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Sir Francis Drake Hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$200
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$388
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$408
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,429)
Filter reviews
6,429 results
Traveler rating
2,941
2,418
740
200
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,941
2,418
740
200
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe view loungem clubthe concierge loungegreat locationunion squareconvention hotelmoscone centertop floorlarge hotelbusy hotelcorner roommarket streetbusiness triplobby barbart stationper daycable car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,331 - 4,336 of 6,429 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at hotel for 5 nights - could have stayed longer as we really enjoyed our stay in SF. Central location was perfect for shopping and within easy walking distance to cable cars to Fisherman's wharf. The concierge lounge access was a definite must for breakfast and all day / night snacks. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Pool and gym was great (could swim some laps if you wanted). Will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natnjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Sales Department at San Francisco Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Natnjay,

We wish you could have stayed longer too! Thank you so much for being our valued guest, we appreciate your business and your review. Our indoor pool and health club are quite popular and I am glad you enjoyed these amenities.

Sincerely,

The San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived on October 22 and stayed for a few nights. Check in and out was fast. The staff was helpful. The room was not in a great location, but at least the beds were comfortable. I would recommend again especially if you are there for shopping.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Sales Deparment at San Francisco Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello Matt M,

Thank you so much for your review. If you are looking for the perfect location to experience San Francisco's world class shopping you have picked the right hotel. We are within a few blocks to all of the major department stores, the specialty boutiques of Union Square, Westfield's San Francisco Centre and the Metreon.

Thanks for the recomendation and we hope to see you again soon.

The San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived around 8am, which is way before the stated check in time and were expecting to just leave our bags with the concierge. However, to our surprise the room was ready for us. The room itself was spacious and clean with great views of the city. Location wise it was close to a lot of restaurants and shops. The hotel staff was very friendly. We had no complaints about anything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Sales Department at San Francisco Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear agwood,

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to accommodate each and every guest request including early check-in. Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

The San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel is not European chic but it's clean and modern. The beds were comfortable and staff was always friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the breakfast buffet was over $25 a person. Luckily, there's a walgreen's close to pick up snacks and granola bars.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarEagle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Plus points: Good hotel, no delay for the lifts, very central. Room was >$300, but it was major conference time so everything was expensive and full.

Breakfast very expensive, so ignore the sit down option and go to Starbucks in the lobby and save $25.

My room was on 11th floor, uninspiring view, but it was quiet.

Staff very helpful, rooms and communal areas very clean.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor for a better view and away from lifts for less traffic past the door.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seven22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews