We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
$282
$215
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$279
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$208
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$336
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$197
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$198
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
$254
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$416
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$205
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,498)
Filter reviews
6,498 results
Traveler rating
2,981
2,434
746
205
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,981
2,434
746
205
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe view loungem clubthe concierge loungegreat locationunion squareconvention hotelmoscone centertop floorlarge hotelbusy hotelcorner roommarket streetbusiness triplobby barbart stationper daycable car
Filter
Updating list...
5,714 - 5,719 of 6,498 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2007

Stayed here in late October. Rooms were pretty nice, common areas not bad either. Room was booked for a conference rate of $199 plus tax ($48). At check out the rate charged was $349 plus tax! Desk clerk was very helpful attempting to resolve, but ultimately had to contact the manager on duty with the statement "please come down to the front desk, we have another one". The manager attempted to convince us the rate was correct even though another couple we traveled with during the exact dates had the correct amount charged to their bill. He had difficulty getting his story straight regarding the timing of the reservation (he had nothing to say after we demonstrated that our reservation was made 3 days earlier than our traveling companions, after he had stated the other couple had received a better rate for an earlier reservation). Ultimately he refused to honor the rate and became exceeding rude until we decided to leave. Plenty of nice hotels in S.F. We'll stay somewhere else the next time we're in town!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

Brilliant hotel in a brilliant location.
We booked a double double room and it was very big with a large bathroom (by hotel standards), stylish decor and massive flatscreen TV.
Beds were super-comfy and the we had a great view of downtown SF from our 16th floor room.
The 39th floor view bar was also great with view over the whole city.
When we were there the hotel was rennovating the ground floor but this made no difference to us (there was no noise or mess) and ALL the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly especially the concierge, doorman and receptionists.
Great location just off Market St, a stones's throw from the major stores and very near to the Powell Street Cable Car terminus (just get there early!!).

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lulu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2007

We got a great room with a partial view of the bay bridge. This hotel is central to everything. Chinatown and Union Square are pretty close by. There were lots of restaurants nearby. Bring your nice and comfy shoes. I would give it a 5 if we got a great deal on the rates. We came in at conference season so most of the hotels were fully booked. I will definitely recommend if you get a good rate.

Room: Bed and pillows were decent as expected from a Marriot. Bathroom was modern and clean. 35 " plasma TV screen.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2007

We booked this late, but were given a wonderful room with a view to die for. It was a very nice hotel. St. Patrick's Catholic Church SAN FRANCISCO'S #4 HISTORIC LANDMARK
FOUNDED IN 1851 very close. The 2nd Sunday of every month they have a authentic Filipino breakfast in the basement of the church for $5.00--we thought it was very fun to get to attend. We parked in the public parking garage (underground) and came up right next to the church....very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KimSKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

This is centrally located for Union Square; for the shopping, cable cars and the city. The rooms were very comfortable, there was a great flat screen TV. There is internet access. There is a newly refurbished gym and also a pool. The concierge was very informative. Its is a very busy hotel and there is the usual expensive car parking charge for being in this city. This hotel has it for the location. There is a upper level bar and you can enjoy a drink with views of the city from high!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank yinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews