We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$157
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$157
View deal
Traveluro
$153
View deal
Wyndham$157
Priceline$157
Hotels.com$157
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
243
486
384
118
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
486
384
118
75
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

We were visiting SF for a week and the hotel prices were outrageous. This one was affordable, and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, the staff was great. It’s a budget property but we’d definitely stay there again. Nice 10 minute walk to Fisherman’s Wharf.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank akwoollybugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you benefited so much from our great location and the competitive prices that we charge. We appreciate your feedback, in particular, your comments about how comfortable and clean your room was, and how friendly our staff is. We really hope that you'll visit San Francisco again and that you will allow us to be your hosts.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Well positioned and staff are super helpful. Felt very welcome, safe and comfortable. All facilities are very clean and tidy. Laundromat backs onto premises which we found really convenient. Complimentary breakfast is great.
Comfortable room. Vending machines and ATM on site. Buses nearby.
Would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rainbow R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Thank you for your kind review, which we greatly appreciate. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, and that you would choose to stay at our property again in the future. We hope to welcome you back before long.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Arriving at this hotel after an 18 hour journey from UK, was like a breathe of fresh air - the check in was smooth, parking easy, plenty of spaces, the room, yes a little tired, but clean and large, for family of 5x.....checked in and walked to Fishermans Wharf or beers..Breakfast was perfect, tea, toast, eggs, if busy, take bake to room, would def stay here agin, thanks!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Hi Tara,

Thank you so much for your generous compliments, it is most rewarding to hear that so many aspects of our property appealed to you, and that you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

This basic hotel room was clean and close to great shopping areas like Union and Chestnut Street. It’s also walking distance to Fisherman’s Wharf and for the fit the famous crooked portion is very close too. The staff are pleasant and European breakfast is fresh but if you’re not far from a full breakfast only with 10 minute walks in most directions.
The only issue we had was our toilet flapper leaked so it kept on cycling to top up tank. We forgot to mention this to the front desk.

Room tip: Ask for a room further back from the street to reduce some of the traffic noise. Then again this is the City so you expect energy.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Hi Kerry,

Thank you for your review, we are much appreciative. We are pleased that our hotel suited you so well, and that you enjoyed your stay despite the small leak in your room which has now been repaired. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Great customer service. Good hotel for your money (least expensive for decent room). I called when I thought my hair dryer wasn’t working and they were at my door within 3-4 min and solved my problem. Rooms are clean. It’s close to a lot of attractions. Only thing is that walls were paper thin, I could hear people next door. Continental Breakfast was fine- toast, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, yogurt, juice & coffee. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Macosta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to read our staff was helpful and were of assistance to you when you had a minor difficulty. I hope you join us again soon!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews