We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$157
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
$157
View deal
Traveluro
$153
View deal
Expedia.com$157
Priceline$157
Hotels.com$157
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
243
486
384
118
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
486
384
118
75
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Our first visit to San Francisco and this hotel suited us fine we had 3 rooms and stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are spacious and clean everything you need is provided parking is extra. Local area good everything walking distance or short Uber ride. Breakfast room is added bonus toast cereal muffins etc and hot and cold drinks perfect before going off for the day I would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Maxholsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you very much for providing us with your wonderful review, and for your kind comments. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Breakfast area could be better, easily gets crowded as is too small. Shower is very low, need to squat to wash your hair.
Nice beds . Location is excellent.
We are traveling on cash to avoid credit card exchange rates and hotel doesn't accept cash, never saw this is my life!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Savitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for sharing your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to hear you had a good stay. We are very disappointed to hear, however, that a number of small issues occurred which detracted from your overall enjoyment of your time here. We hope that you will notice an improvement on your next stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback.


Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Location is great easy to access bussing system. Room was clean. Older property but kept up. Breakfast was the basic but help start off you morning and save some money. Bobo’s burgers is next to it and has great food for the evenings after a long day.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback, we always appreciate the time that our guests take to review their stay. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us, and that both our location and the cleanliness of our room pleased you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

San Francisco is so overpriced that it was impossible to find anywhere realistic. This place was a 10 minute walk from Fisherman's wharf but less than $200 a night. The motel is perfectly acceptable, a bit tatty in places but the room was clean and comfortable. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Avoid front rooms facing Lombard St as traffic noise starts at 6am.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jimbo999186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Many thanks for your kind review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will pass on your comments to the team who will be very encouraged and delighted to read them. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.


Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

No frills. No mineral water bottles but compensated with a water dispenser at the ground floor. Decent location with good Japanese food just steps away and 10 minutes walk to the famous Pier 39 and Ghirardelli Square. Muni stops just 5 minutes walk away that brings you to Golden Gate Bridge, USF etc. Downside were the thin walls and dimly lit room (toilet was probably the brightest) and breakfast is very basic (nothing fancy for the price but good enough to fill you up).
Overall, still a decent place to stay. Shoutout to Terry from the frontdesk for being so hospitable during our stay and helpful!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we always appreciate the time that our guests take to give us feedback regarding their stay. We are happy to hear that you felt that the accommodation that we provide is appropriate for the price that we charge; thank you for your comments. We are sorry for any small issues that you encountered, but we hope that these will not deter you from staying with us again - we would love to host you again very soon!


Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews