We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien San Francisco
Ranked #43 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and views!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The Meridien is well located, near but not in Union Square, two blocks from the Ferry Building with its wonderful Saturday market, and close to the Californis Street cable car line. The upper floors have great views of the Bay Bridge and the rooms are modern and comfortable. We've stayed at the boutique hotels and the grand old hotels around Union Square and they are charming -- but location and practicality keep us coming back to the Meridien

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redtree54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    783
    235
    65
    56
See reviews for
302
791
154
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

If you need to be in this part of the city then I would say the hotel is fine.
Didn't much care for their new lobby set up, seemed cold and trying to be to trendy. The front desk staff are very friendly & helpful BUT their set up is not customer friendly at all. They only have a small check in counter which can only handle two people at a time. Perhaps, whoever designed their new layout had never tried to check into a hotel?
The rooms are still ok with a very nice comfortable bed but they are showing their age.
Also, make sure your not assigned a room or jr. suite near the elevators as you will hear them all night long!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alohaboys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkehs1, Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our Hub launch. Le Meridien is transforming all of thier hotel lobbies to the Hub concept and while it is more modern in style it is designed to encourgae our guest to gather. I am happy to hear that your recieved friendly service from our associates and that your guest room accomodations meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while we celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary in San Francisco. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we had excellent service and experienced friendly staff. Since we are Starwood Preferred members, we had an option of choosing between vouchers for cocktails or free wifi for our three night stay. We chose the free wifi. Jenna, at the front desk, upgraded us to an an Executive room on the 20th floor overlooking the SF Bay and Coit Tower. The views were stunning! The room was spacious as well as the bathroom. I've been in some tiny hotel rooms in SF and this wasn't one of them. We had a lovely sitting area by the large windows so we could enjoy the view. We were surprised with a complimentary bottle of champagne and a box of chocolates from the hotel shortly upon our arrival congratulating us on our anniversary. Complimentary coffee/tea is served every morning in the restaurant. We would each grab a couple of cups of coffee and bring them back to the room.
It is within an easy walking distance to the Ferry Building, the street art vendors at Justin Herman Plaza and Chinatown. We also walked to Union Square but it's not nearby. There is a great shopping mall with a movie theater across the enclosed walkway from the hotel. Since this hotel is located in the Financial District, the restaurants and shops are bustling during the weekdays. Many are closed on the weekends.
Pop into their bar for a cocktail and food. They have a terrific Happy Hour. It's packed on the weekdays with locals. We enjoyed a delicious, casual dinner in their bar on Saturday night. The food is prepared in their restaurant. The hotel restaurant is only open for breakfast but you can easily grab lunch or dinner at the bar.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we need our city fix!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kre8tivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkehs1, Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and I was so happy to hear that Jenna and our staff at Le Meridien took such good care of you for your very special event with us. We hope to have you with us again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great hotel! Spacious room. Good location. Really nice staff. It was clean and they were really helpful if we ever had any questions. The wifi was a bit dodgy but they were working on it so they gave us free wifi for 2 days. Parking is a bit on the expensive side.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mans207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great location, great bar, conference facilities fantastic, staff very helpful, would definitely use this again for business travel. Has a feeling of intimacy, but all the facilities of a large hotel. Rooms are a good size with great bathrooms, only thing missing is tea and coffee faclities,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alihoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Sometimes you might run across a disappointment with a particular property of a recognized hotel chain.Not so with this hotel, in a great central location in San Francisco. They treat their guests as preferred customers and their facilities are well kept. It's the little things as one notices the building is current and the rooms appear fresh. I really appreciate that this hotel is not living off it's name but is earning my repeat stays with consistent good service and quality for the frequent traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labklb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

High rise hotel in the Financial District near Embarcadero w/fantastic location - only 3 blocks from the Ferry Bldg and walking distance to North Beach. I called 2 days before our arrival to request a room w/2 beds, and we were accommodated at check in. Our room was on 18th floor facing the Bay Bridge - gorgeous view and quite large w/sofa sitting area. I liked that the ceiling-to-floor windows actually opened (a little) so we could enjoy the sights and the breeze while eating wine & cheese. Room and bathroom was clean, modern, and well-appointed. 3 full-length mirrors were great for 2 ladies, as were the cotton robes. Staff was very friendly and professional. I had only previously stayed in Le Meridien while travelling in Europe, but I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The -14 or -16 stack will give you Bay Bridge views, as long as you are up over 15th floor; -16 stac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maile Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkehs1, Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
I am so happy that your enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#48 of 229 in San Francisco
4,421 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 229 in San Francisco
474 reviews
Financial District
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien San Francisco

Property: Le Meridien San Francisco
Address: 333 Battery St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3230
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#52 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#60 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien San Francisco is a newly renovated luxury upscale hotel located in a prime Financial District location and connected via pedestrian bridge to the businesses, shops, entertainment, theaters and cafés of the dynamic Embarcadero Center. Just steps away are San Francisco’s main leisure attractions such as Chinatown, the Ferry Building, and the California Street cable cars. From our location, enjoy convenient access to AT&T Park, Union Square and Fisherman’s Wharf. Le Méridien offers a professional staff and superior facilities, including Bar 333 with its lively happy hour and street level vibe as well as Park Grill Restaurant, serving local and sustainable fare for breakfast and lunch. Impeccable service is promised at every turn. The trademark of sophistication, our award-winning Les Clefs d’Or Concierge professionals, will treat you to the highest level of service. Discover San Francisco and Unlock our Destination, book your next stay at Le Meridien San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Meridien San Francisco
San Francisco Le Meridien
Park Hyatt San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing