We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien San Francisco
Ranked #41 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good customer service”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very good customer service, the morning wake up calls are from a real person not machines, he actually dialed several time to make sure we are waked up to catch a 6:00 am flight.

All the staffs are very friendly and happy to assist us with everything, especially for the kids. It is one of the best customer service hotel we ever been.

Because they are out of the double bed room during our check-in, we were offered upgrade to a studio suite with roll-away bed for a small fee.

The room is very nice and clean, and the bed is very comfortable.

It is definitely one of the top hotel in SF area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    783
    235
    65
    56
See reviews for
302
791
154
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We purchased a Groupon for this hotel unaware that it would be under construction (it's clear now that the Groupon was due to the construction). Finding the entrance was less than ideal, however, the room was large, comfortable and we had a view of the bay bridge. The bathroom was well stocked with necessary amenities, although the bathtub was on the small side and there was only 1 bathrobe. The hotel is very centrally located which was great! We were able to walk everywhere (Union Square 20min, Ghirardelli Square 30min, Ferry Building 10min). Like a previous reviewer noted, the location of the hotel is in a very sleepy part of town. We stayed over the weekend and it was hard to find even a Starbucks open (out of the 15+ we saw). I don't think we would pay the full price to stay here again, however, if Groupon had another deal we would consider it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise. We stayed on the 12th floor and it was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkehs1, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are in the home strech with the restyling of our lobby. We are expecting it to be done the first week in February and are very excited to share our new look & feel with our guest. We hope that you come back and visit us once it is finished. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the Le Meridien SF about 4 years ago on a business trip and very much looked forward to staying there again, the next time I was in San Francisco.

The location is perfectly situated in the Financial District, and close walking distance to the Ferry Building and many great restaurants and neighborhoods such as Chinatown, Telegraph Hill, North Beach, SOMA and the Union Square shopping area.

This trip was a little less of a great time at the hotel. Although the rooms are spacious and the linens are perfect and bathrooms are well appointed, I found the rooms are tired and need updating. The carpet had a stain on it and the woodwork was scraped and worn. Not in any major way, but enough to be noticed and reminded of it's imperfections. The night table lights are clumsy to use. They are in the middle of redoing the ground floor lobby, so the new lobby is on the 2nd floor and awkward to access.

I did go into the bar for a drink and my compliments to the the bartender for making some of the best drinks I had in my 5 day stay in SF.

Although things change and economics of being in business is always changing the way hotels do business, I miss the car service the Le Meridian had available during my prior visit. They had a complimentary car service by an in-house driver with a late model Mercedes that really put my previous experience over the top. The driver was very professional, pleasant and accommodating and the service was such a perk that it was very much missed, almost to the point that I had started looking at other hotels to stay at.

Room Tip: Try to find a room that faces the Bay as well as the downtown area. Its beautiful at dusk and dawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vision101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkehs1, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. We are excited to be reaching the end of our restyling project of our lobby. Please stay stuned for the big reveal in mid February.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a great promo rate through Travelzoo over MLK weekend including parking, internet and 2 free drinks. The hotel lobby was being remodeled (should be open by 2/2013) so the temporary lobby was on the 2nd floor. The room was spacious and the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids) never felt packed in. The valet was always prompt with the car when requested. The hotel is in a fantastic location - walking distance to the Ferry Building, China Town, Union Square and other sights. Also had a nice view of the Bay Bridge from the room.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjs678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The room was huge with a nice 32” flat screen TV. The bed was exceptional. The bathroom was likewise large and well-appointed with marble accents, make-up mirror, cotton balls & Q-tips, and hair dryer. The location is in the financial district which is a very good location. We walked everywhere (Union Square about 20 minutes, Ferry Building 10 minutes, etc.). This was a first class hotel and matching experience and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyranno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel was lobby under construction when we were there (Jan 13) and the temporary entrance was a bit less than ideal.. But other than that, the hotel was great. Nice large, clean rooms. Check in/out was a breeze, and the consierge was friendly and offerred some excellent dining suggestions. Excellent location. Few blocks to BART, Ferry Building, North Beach and China town. A few more to Union Square and Cable Cars.

A few wonky aspects. First $14/day per wifi. Do hotels seriously still charge separately for that? And second, no coffee makers in the room. Now they did offer complementary coffee in the lobby, and the coffee was quite delicious. But each time I went down, there was at least 1 nice, older lady in lobby in her bathroom grabbing some. I have to admit, I did get a chuckle, but it was kind of tacky.

For the right price, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaypeaznuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed in the Le Meridien last weekend to visit friends in the city. I knew the remodel was going on from looking at the reviews here. The lobby situation and elevator to get in and out was not ideal, but I liked the hotel quite a bit. It's a "sleepy" area of town on the weekends (but close to the Embarcadero and Market), but again I knew that having lived there.

The room was very big, updated, had very comfortable beds with down comforters, a whole wall of floor to ceiling windows with a view if you're high enough. I would stay again without question.

A couple of minor things (not a big deal, but I remembered them):
The electrical plugs in the bathroom were not at the sink area and were positioned in a spot without a mirror in front.
There was only one bathrobe in the closet, but not sure if there might be more normally.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#48 of 229 in San Francisco
4,411 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 229 in San Francisco
472 reviews
Financial District
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien San Francisco

Property: Le Meridien San Francisco
Address: 333 Battery St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3230
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#51 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#60 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien San Francisco is a newly renovated luxury upscale hotel located in a prime Financial District location and connected via pedestrian bridge to the businesses, shops, entertainment, theaters and cafés of the dynamic Embarcadero Center. Just steps away are San Francisco’s main leisure attractions such as Chinatown, the Ferry Building, and the California Street cable cars. From our location, enjoy convenient access to AT&T Park, Union Square and Fisherman’s Wharf. Le Méridien offers a professional staff and superior facilities, including Bar 333 with its lively happy hour and street level vibe as well as Park Grill Restaurant, serving local and sustainable fare for breakfast and lunch. Impeccable service is promised at every turn. The trademark of sophistication, our award-winning Les Clefs d’Or Concierge professionals, will treat you to the highest level of service. Discover San Francisco and Unlock our Destination, book your next stay at Le Meridien San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Meridien San Francisco
San Francisco Le Meridien
Park Hyatt San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing