We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nob Hill Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Castle Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Broadway(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
da Vinci Villa(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lombard Motor Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calista Organic Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Francisco Bay Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music City Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Buena Vista Motor Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
277
333
113
40
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
333
113
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingnob hillvan nesscable carfridge and microwavecontinental breakfastfisherman's wharfstay there againwithin walking distancesafe areaspacious roomtop floorpublic transportmotelpolkcarscity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 807 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hotel was clean and reasonably close to the major SF attractions - cable car stop is only a short walk away. The hotel had the added bonus of free parking which is very expensive in central SF. Mariana was exceptionally helpful and informative - would definitely stay there again when in SF.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V8Racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Without a doubt this hotel is the best deal in San Francisco. The rooms are very clean and up to date. The staff are so accommodating and nice. I would like to speak of one employee in particular even though all of them were great, but this one prompted me to write this review. Her name is Yasim. Yasim helped me with patience and a smile on her face even when the stuff was hitting the fan. In particular the communication between these rental sites and the hotel were a bit stressful. But Yasim so gracefully helped me through the whole process. In fact I stayed at your establishment a couple days longer because of how she represented the hotel. I was a bit difficult as a guest but she did mot even acknowledge it and always remained happy and helpful.

Room Tip: A hidden gem in San Francisco. A great deal for such a nice room in a great location!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in January. Great location for everything we needed to see or do whilst being away from all the lights. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful telling us all we wanted to know from bus times, cable car stops to decent local restaurants, nothing was to much. Would defiantly recommend this to anyone. Great place and good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowhedgeRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place will probably be my first choice from now on when staying in SF on a budget.

- Service was nice, checked in quickly by a friendly girl at the front desk.
- Value is great, price was very fair, and included free parking.
- Sleep quality was good, the place in general was quiet, and the bed was comfortable.
- Cleanliness was excellent, the place was very clean, and the bathroom was pretty much spotless.
- Location is easy to get to and find, only about a block off Van Ness on Pacific Ave.
- Rooms were large, a bit dated, but it did have a pretty good sized flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flexabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel almost 3 years ago, and recently went back for another visit. We booked in advance and got a room for $109. We booked a room with one bed, but when we arrived, we were upgraded at no charge to a larger room with 2 beds. While the hotel is older and the rooms slightly dated, it is extremely clean, comfortable, quiet, and it good condition.
You really can't ask for more with this "budget" hotel. A great price for San Francisco, free parking, free Wi-fi, free continental breakfast, friendly staff, and a great quiet and safe location within walking distance to restaurants and bars. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, new flat screen tv, plenty of towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner, and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was apples, bananas, muffins, donuts, juice, and coffee. There is a fantastic gourmet market right next door called Cheese Plus that is a must visit.
We brought friends with us who liked it so much that they are going to stay there again when they are back in the city over the summer.
The hotel is not fancy, but it has great service and I will stay there again next time I am in San Francisco. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews