We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,068)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveler rating
924
809
225
58
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
809
225
58
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban suite welcome bag puccini pinetti union square great location ellis street cable car interior room around the corner street noise street side bart station an older building quiet room front desk staff moscone center living room
Filter
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Great location. Helpful friendly staff. Very nice room. Older building but very nicely redone. It's just not cheap to stay in the City so I can't complain about the price. Not bad if you're splitting it with friends.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 572shellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Very nice boutique hotel in a great location. Rooms facing the courtyard were quiet. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Would definitely recommend. Reasonable price for San Francisco too. Short walk from Union square

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris127Ellis, Front Office Manager at Hotel Abri, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2015

Hello TF44,

I'd like to thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Hotel AbRi. I'm glad you enjoyed your interaction with our staff and that the room was to your liking. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our wonderful city.

Thank you once again!

Chris de Jesus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Great place and really easy to find. The staff were very helpful. Never had a problem at all with my room. allowed me too leave my car at the hotel a day before my check in date. really worked well staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christopherv68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris127Ellis, Front Office Manager at Hotel Abri, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2015

Hi Christopherv68,

One of our main goals is to make sure that our guests are provided with the utmost care and a wonderful product. It appears that we have succeeded with your particular stay, which is a very exciting news for all of us! We look forward for your next return to Hotel AbRi and the wonderful city of San Francisco.

Thank you,

Chris de Jesus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Staff was nice and professional. They held our luggage while my fiance and I explored the city. The lady at the front desk recommended Cafe Mason for breakfast and it was delicious. Room was average. Bed was very comfortable like sleeping on a cloud. Our room was facing the night club so it was noisy making it hard to sleep. Other than that, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariana728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

I booked this hotel for one night in October 2015. My friends and I were running the Nike Women's Half Marathon, and this hotel was a walkable distance to the starting line (Nike Union Square).

The only problem we encountered was that our room was not available by 3pm as indicated, but the receptionist apologized and provided drink vouchers for our entire party. There is an adjoining restaurant to the hotel, which is a nice convenience.

Valet parking is $50 per night but that included in/out privileges so it was worthwhile as we came and went several times in a day. There is also the O'Farrell parking structure very close by as a cheaper option but may be more inconvenient.

Overall, the hotel was clean and very nice overall, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 71anv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews