We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,068)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveler rating
924
809
225
58
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
809
225
58
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban suite welcome bag puccini pinetti union square great location ellis street cable car interior room around the corner street noise street side bart station an older building quiet room front desk staff moscone center living room
Filter
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Just one minute to cable car and downtown. Cute room with good facilities. Staff is very friendly, when we mentioned that our room has sown smell, staff immediately changed the room for us and apologized for the old building. And when we checked in, we got a bottle of wine for free and snacks. Lovely!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Inspire803343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Great location , great restaurant and bar with excellent food . Our room only had an old noisy window air conditioning unit. The weather was hot , the room was hot and stuffy. The only window that would open is the bathroom window but this made the street noise at night worse. Comfortable bed, small room and bathroom. Not much space for suitcases, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M6673WLmarkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Great location, easy to find for a couple arriving in San Francisco for the first time (we took the BART from the airport to Powell and it was a short walk). The room was fine for what we needed - a place to sleep and keep up with a little work on the laptop. We knew that the room would be on the small side, and understood that this is normal for S.F. Not a problem. Were given a choice of the front or the back of the building, with a warning that the front could be noisy, we chose the back and it was quiet, albeit with no view, but we weren't there for the views. Free coffee in the foyer in the mornings, juice in the evening and a complimentary 'goody bag' when we arrive - the bag proved very useful during the rest of the holiday, thank you. Stayed 2 nights.

Room Tip: Front can be noisy
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamorna53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay at The Abri. We were starving when we arrived and Rueben steered us to a great burger shack.
Our room was nice and clean and this hotel is in the heart of the action.
They were able to help us at the front desk every morning as we were heading out on new adventures.
Kudos to Edwin for helping us with our luggage, he was very friendly.
We were given great welcoming gifts as well as other little gifts during our stay.
If you are thinking of booking, go for it !

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

This is a great place to stay in SF downtown - close to everything, very nice hotel, helpful personnel. The room is a bit small but very modern, bathroom is really nice. Overall - great stay and value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annaK3636XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews