We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,095)
Filter reviews
2,095 results
Traveler rating
936
817
230
59
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
817
230
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome bag urban suite gift bag union square puccini pinetti great location ellis street cable car interior room around the corner street noise street side an older building bart station quiet room rooms are small front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 2,095 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Great location, easy to find for a couple arriving in San Francisco for the first time (we took the BART from the airport to Powell and it was a short walk). The room was fine for what we needed - a place to sleep and keep up with a little work on the laptop. We knew that the room would be on the small side, and understood that this is normal for S.F. Not a problem. Were given a choice of the front or the back of the building, with a warning that the front could be noisy, we chose the back and it was quiet, albeit with no view, but we weren't there for the views. Free coffee in the foyer in the mornings, juice in the evening and a complimentary 'goody bag' when we arrive - the bag proved very useful during the rest of the holiday, thank you. Stayed 2 nights.

Room tip: Front can be noisy
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamorna53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay at The Abri. We were starving when we arrived and Rueben steered us to a great burger shack.
Our room was nice and clean and this hotel is in the heart of the action.
They were able to help us at the front desk every morning as we were heading out on new adventures.
Kudos to Edwin for helping us with our luggage, he was very friendly.
We were given great welcoming gifts as well as other little gifts during our stay.
If you are thinking of booking, go for it !

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mike Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

This is a great place to stay in SF downtown - close to everything, very nice hotel, helpful personnel. The room is a bit small but very modern, bathroom is really nice. Overall - great stay and value for money!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annaK3636XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

To find this hotel. Nice rooms (small but with all that's necessary), wonderfully welcoming staff. We're in the center of everything, couldn't be easier or better. The hotel has the comfortable charm of a European hotel, warmly carpeted and comfortable. You get a gift on entering (bottles of water and more). Wouldn't stay anywhere else in San Francisco. We got lucky.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Adrienne724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

This is a fabulous hotel in a great location. The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. Rueben was fantastic and was helpful with luggage and hiring taxis. Highly recommended hotel in the heart of San Francisco.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 844arethah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews