We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Abri
Nearby Hotels
$203
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$395
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$245
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$338
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$217
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$469
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$237
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$215
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,945)
Filter reviews
1,945 results
Traveler rating
862
768
214
55
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
768
214
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome bagurban suitepuccini pinettigreat locationunion squareellis streetcable carinterior roomstreet noisestreet sidebart stationan older buildingquiet roomfront desk staffrooms are smallmoscone centerliving room
Filter
Updating list...
1,180 - 1,185 of 1,945 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here during a conference being held at the mega hotel Hilton up the block from Abri. Glad I chose the Abri, medium sized, clean hotel in a Union Square central location. My room was small but perfectly formed and the walk-in shower was powerful. My room had a strange smell to it during my stay which meant I had to have the window open most of the time for fresh air. Ask for an inner room to avoid noise from the busy street outside.

I visited SF about 5 years ago so was shocked at the amount of homeless people everywhere this time round. Every street corner was filled with people begging so be prepared to have your dollar bills ready.

Breakfast downstairs in the restaurant was good. Great shopping near by. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachTravels09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed there over a weekend and there's a club across the street that is very noisy well into the night and early morning. My windows were closed, but it was so noisy I would have sworn they were open. On my last night, a Sunday, it was quiet. I'd recommend getting a room on the other side of the hotel if it's a Friday or Saturday.

Other than that one shortcoming, I was very happy with the hotel. It's an excellent location, especially for proximity to Moscone. The room was a good size, the bathroom was very big and offered lots of counter space and shelving. Bathroom lighting was good, but I could have used more light while shaving.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the lobby is well-appointed and makes a great first impression. There's a good restaurant attached to the hotel, and lots of other choices nearby.

Considering SF prices, I thought the hotel was a very good value.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the front of the hotel on a Friday or Saturday night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel4FunAndBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Met a friend here after our first choice hotel was booked. This has a modern vibe, is located near enough to Union Square and has a friendly staff. Rooms and bathrooms are smallish and face courtyard. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PROFELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel's location is in the middle of it all. Right next to union square where you can access all the shops, but at the same time far away enough from the crowds. Had an interior room so no issues with noise. Rooms were kind of small but the building is obviously older and that can be expected in the city. Bed was very comfortable tho. Enjoyed the modern feel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was a very nice find for us. Spent 3 days in the city and wanted to be close to Union Square. It was very clean and well decorated. The rates for being in the city were very reasonable.We stayed in a an interior room to avoid any street noise. The little Italian restaurant restaurant right below the hotel was nice, the bartender in the evening was funny and enjoyable. We'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in an interior room away from the street to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramfan_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews