We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solo”
Review of Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mission Inn
Ranked #176 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed October 16, 2012

the room is very basic but its very clean and comfortable.the staff are very friendly and really made me feel at home here. the manager is so courteous, helpful and effecient. the location is very convenient too if u dont want to drive downtown as the bus stop and bart station is just nearby..i wasnt expecting too much from this hotel for the price i paid but honestly the staff here went an extra mile to accommodate me. i will give them 5 star for their services.i would definitely stay here again. Thank you mission Inn

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank decia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Mission Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and me booked one non-smoking room just because we thought it was a good deal there. She got up around 4am and found herself got bite. I check around the bed and found two l bed bugs full of her blood!!!!! I was trying to change another room but no one was in the office, so none of us was able to sleep then. After we told the lady in the office about the bed bug, she just ignored us and told us they couldn't do anything about that.
I can grantee that anyone who love BED BUGS will enjoy stay here, for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Tao7105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My friend & I booked here & at first we were a little worried of the surrounding area to be honest it's not the best area. If you plan on bringing any expensive items I suggest stashing them in your trunk. But for the price & location, super close to a bus route that drops you off right at Fishermans Warf its perfect. We are young & didnt plan on taking this vacation to just sit in our rooms, just sleep. Clean.

Room Tip: Try to get the top floor away from the stairway or elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

very basic motel with reasonable breakfast. it's very far from city center (about 15 km) and if you ride it by bus it can take 1.5 hours!! the owner didn't mention that there's a BART (underground train) station within a range of 15 min. walk, which makes it much easier to reach downtown (about 20 min. ride) . the neighborhood is not one of san fransisco's best, but it's quiet at evening and you don't get to see homeless people wondering around like at downtown. you can also find a supermarket, a nice chinese food, and grocery store near by.
all and all it would be better to pay more and be closer to city center.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Assaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

If you want to constantly choke on the smell of pine cleaner and surely loose a couple thousand brain cells then this is the place to stay.

We stay two regrettable nights here. It was cheap and the location on a map seemed good. When we got to the hotel we new immediately we were in for a ride. It's not in a "good" part of town at all. However it is 15 min away from most attractions. The people on the street and feel of the surrouding area not safe. We where on the second floor which I actually liked because the outdoor stair way and elevators lock with your strange room key. There is no lobby. There is a shack in the parking lot which it appears the owners live in. This is the same shack where breakfast is servered, a room about the size of a small bathroom. You don't feel safe at all leaving your car in the provided area, its very questionable. The undercover parking is a joke because the owners park there cara there and when they leave they put a cone out so you can't pull in. The rooms are somewhat clean. But smell extremely strong of cleaner, so badly that I felt ill and nauseous within minutes of walking in. There was no way i was staying with the smell the way it was, it was HORRIBLE. I went down and talked to the asin lady that had a terrible attitude and was in her pajamas. She gave me the worlds smallest fan and after leaving the room for seeral hours with the windows open and fan on I was at least manageable. During these several hours we called around to find other accommodations but the price overwhelmingly kept us from leaving this terrible place. Don't go. Spend the extra money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KDWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Johannes R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Checked out this morning, had a bad experience...checked in to a grumpy man at 3 a.m after a lonnggg flight. tried to extend our check out for 30 min..management & cleaners knocked on our door 4 times to kick us out. felt harassed. I understand check out time is check out time, but this has never been a problem for us anywhere else. we were in that room for literally 8.5 hours from check in to check out, and they were being extremely rude about leaving...she came back to the door and said "my manager said she means it! U need to check out!" All of this hostility for 30 minutes....ridiculous!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nassarnyc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
122 reviews
Music City Hotel
#116 of 230 in San Francisco
402 reviews
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alexis Park San Francisco
#168 of 230 in San Francisco
133 reviews
The Castro
Twin Peaks Hotel
Twin Peaks Hotel
#193 of 230 in San Francisco
63 reviews
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#135 of 230 in San Francisco
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn

Address: 5630 Mission St, San Francisco, CA 94112-4298
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: $101 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mission Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing