We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #61 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great locale”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hubby and I had to be in San Francisco, and for business he was booked here. The location of this hotel is great, very convenient to several shops and restaurants at Fisherman's Wharf. Our room was pretty average, nothing super special but it was clean. Room service did a good job. All the staff we encountered were all very nice with the exception of one of the bartenders in the lobby. He was as about as friendly as a stop sign. Everyone else we encountered were very friendly. I would stay here again due to its proximity to Fisherman's Wharf.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie V, Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Tamstrat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay.

We are glad that you liked our location, clean rooms and our friendly staff. We are indeed very lucky to have a team of professional and caring associates, and as you pointed out, a great location.

I will make sure to share your feedback to our entire team.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit. If I can be of any assistance, please feel welcome to contact me.

Warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    626
    250
    43
    33
See reviews for
400
466
34
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The room was great. The lobby had a very nice, modern design. Great location, where you could easily walk to Starbucks or Fisherman's Wharf. The only downfall was the $50 a day parking. I'd stay here again for the location alone.

Room Tip: We stayed facing an inner courtyard, so be aware that this exists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikikarpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville H, Front Office Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Kikikarpus:

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel’s location and your impression of our lobby area.

We are very happy to hear that you were impressed with our location and especially the proximity to all of the attractions that were important to you.

We are always seeking opportunities to improve on our service and product and your comments will be used as a guide to foster our commitment to our valued guests.

We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful city by the bay and, more so, as a guest at the Marriott San Francisco Fisherman’s Wharf where we will continue to create memorable experiences for all of our guests.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip in the area. The location is great - two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and only a 15 minute drive to the financial district. The hotel staff is very friendly and the concierge provided some good restaurant recommendations in the area. The hotel lobby is nice and up-to-date. The rooms are a good size but the bathroom was a bit small and the shower could use an update. I could hear traffic outside the room in the early evening and morning but it didn't bother me. The premium internet connection left something to be desired. Overall, I had a nice stay and would stay here again in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyonTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville H, Front Office Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Flyon Time:
Thank you so much for the kind words about the service and location of our hotel. It is always great to hear positive comments about our service and especially our staff performance providing memorable service.
We are very happy to hear that you were so impressed with our location and service; your next trip will bring you back to our hotel.
We are always seeking opportunities to improve on our service and product and your comments will be used as a guide to foster our commitment to our valued guests.
We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful city by the bay and, more so, as a guest at the Marriott San Francisco Fisherman’s Wharf where we will continue to create memorable experiences for all of our guests.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. The location is perfect. The people who work here are incredibly helpful and friendly. Was worried about street noise but not an issue. Wore ear plugs at night when sleeping. Easy walk to cable car pick up to downtown for shopping. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qtpiemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie V, Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hello qtpiemi,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear of your wonderful experience.

Thank you also for recognizing the helpfulness of our staff and our perfect location. We are indeed very proud to have both a very caring team and a great property. Most of all, we are very happy to be a part of your memorable experience of the beautiful City by the Bay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to San Francisco.

Warmest regards from all of us at the San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I checked in on 2/21. Our room was immediately available which was nice. We checked in I was told my price was $40 MORE per night that I had booked. I had to spend 20 minutes going through my emails on my phone looking for my original booking email. I found it and it had the price I said it did. The front desk lady looked in the history of my booking and said that someone at the hotel changed my price because Marriott had a the wrong price offered. NO ONE ever contacted me. Pretty sneaky if you ask me. I can't imagine that being legal either! Left a bad taste in my mouth.
We proceeded to check into the room. The room was perfectly nice. Clean room and very comfy bed. It was nice having a mini fridge. The toiletries weren't that great quality but the room and decorated well and comfortable.
The location is great. A very short walk to Pier 39 and little Italy for dining.
The lobby is decorated well and modern.
Amy at the front desk is so sweet and informative. She gave us great dining selections every night. She is truly and asset to the hotel. Jaret was very helpful as well!
In the lobby every night they have fresh baked cookies. I had one each night!
I would stay here again but was very upset about the booking problem. I still haven't heard from anyone at the hotel in regards to this.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have views. I think a high floor would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCBrittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie V, Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear OCBrittany,

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your check-in. We want to address the issues on your reservation. Please know that our hotel does not change any confirmed room rate. If you would please contact us at the hotel at your soonest convenience, so that we may know how this occured and what we can do to resolve it.

We also want to thank you for your kind words about our Front Office Associates Jared and Amy. We always appreciate it when guests take the time to acknowledge the professional efforts of our staff.

We would love for your to consider us again next time your travels bring you back to San Francisco. When this occasion arises, please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel so that we may assign a room based on your preference, and extend you rhe very best available rate.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here with my kids (13 & 8) to show them around SF. This was a perfect spot for Alcatraz, the wharf, cable cars, ferry to Sausalito. We had a great time! Highly recommended! Great staff! Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie V, Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Hello 3Jenni,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay.

We are very pleased to hear that you and your kids had a great visit to San Francisco. It always makes us proud knowing we were a part of wonderful travel experiences like yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to San Francisco.

Warmest regards from all of us at the San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is located a few blocks from the Fisherman's Wharf. I was very pleased with my room, although a microware would have been nice to have.

I did encounter some staff persons that were not as friendly as others, but I guess that is to be expected.

Overall, you will not be disappointed with staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eye004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie V, Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Hello Eye004,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our hotel. Our property is indeed located right in the heart of the Fisherman’s Wharf, and within walking distance from the famous North Beach district, Chinatown, Embarcadero, and more.

We are very pleased to know that yo enjoyed your stay. I will make it a point to share your comments with everyone in our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the City by the Bay!

Warm regards from all of us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#41 of 229 in San Francisco
2,139 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#87 of 229 in San Francisco
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Property: San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#55 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#62 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#74 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf. Our LOCATION in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf, between two of San Francisco's cable car lines near attractions and shopping, and 15 miles north of the San Francisco International Airport, is ideal. Enjoy our Fisherman's Wharf hotel's perfect setting just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco Financial District. SLEEPING ACCOMMODATIONS 285 Deluxe Sleeping Rooms (including 12 Junior Suites and 1 Hospitality Suite) Five Floors Completely Renovated Guests Rooms and Meeting Space MEETING ACCOMMODATIONS Seven meeting rooms totaling over 6,000 square feet We can accommodate meetings and food & beverage functions for groups of 5 to 250 RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE FACILITIES Casual dining in a full-service restaurant, Redfin EXTRAS Fitness Center (24-hour access with guestroom key). Handicap Accessible Rooms Safety Deposit Boxes Available Iron, Ironing Board and Hairdryers in Each Guest Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Marriott
Marriott Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing