We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
486
104
30
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
104
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay bridgethe financial districtmandarin orientalbridge view roomtransamerica buildinggolden gatechampagne and chocolatesluxury hotelchocolate covered strawberriesamazing views of the cityin room diningconcierge teamdinner reservationshouse carroom serviceamazing hotelturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 634 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017

We love this hotel. We cant say enough good things about the staff. They are top notch. We arrived early and they accommodated us by letting us check in, instead of waiting to check in time. Our view is of the Golden Gate Bridge and it is spectacular. On the negative side, the room is very expensive for such a small space. Additionally, the room looks a little tired and is in need of a spruce up.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
5  Thank Vivian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

The views, the food, and the service. These are just some of the many reasons that I would stay here at any time! I stared at the view in all my free time -- and loved the food. I had both breakfast and lunch at the hotel -- it was fabulous. And the staff is so friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
5  Thank sandycH2198RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

We just spent two nights here and it was fantastic. We had a Bay Bride Jr Suite. It is just a room with a sofa, but was roomy and the view of the Bay Bridge and city was one to remember. The hotel is right in the middle of the financial district. SF is pretty small for a major city so it is quick and easy to get from destination to destination. We used Uber and never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a ride. Get the highest room you can. The breakfast in the lobby restaurant was very good. We will be back the next time we are in SF.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Itsabigworld321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony E, Manager at Loews Regency San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Itsabigworld321,

We appreciate your glowing review and are so happy to know you had a great stay and time in our wonderful city! As you mentioned, we are centrally located to a number of attractions, restaurants, sights, historical areas, and much more. I will surely pass your comments along to the breakfast team as well. Please think of us next time you are back, we would love to have you stay with us again! -Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We had a 2 day meeting at this hotel and I couldn't ask for anything more. Friendly staff, good food, comfortable stay, very good location and awesome service! The only thing is they charge for everything and printing documents at the business was not easy. However, one of the staff came right away and helped with the printing. We are considering this hotel, again, but in New York for our next meeting!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
5  Thank B9926NBmariaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony E, Manager at Loews Regency San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

B9926NBmariaj,

Thank you for your review, so many compliments, and helpful information for us to act on as well. Our sister hotel, The Loews Regency in New York is fabulous as well, you will love it! We hope to see you back here again as well! -Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3-night stay in this hotel. On arrival we upgraded to a mini suite with a view of the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz island for just a few extra dollars each night - which was well worth it, given we were staying there for a few nights. Our room was very comfortable, clean, bright and spacious. I really loved the complimentary toiletries! All of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the doorman (thank you). The only very slight negative was that because the hotel is located in the financial district, it is very quiet especially at the weekends with very few local establishments open so it felt a bit deserted to us. However, access to the streetcars (cabled buses) and cable cars are only a couple of blocks away, so it's easy to get to the more vibrant places such as Pier 39.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Mpk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews