We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveler rating
631
555
246
102
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
555
246
102
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's wharf great location hollywood cafe ghirardelli square walking distance shower head family vacation cable car alcatraz tour city view early check stayed here for nights valet parking around the corner coit tower fitness center hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
856 - 861 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

My family and I were in town recently and had a free night to redeem at a Hyatt. We picked this one since I had never been to Fisherman's wharf. This hotel was perfect for exploring the area. The room was large and clean. Could use better soundproofing though - the people next door came back to their room quite late and we could hear every word they said.

The parking is super pricey - over $60/night. But we easily found street parking nearby and it's not a problem to leave your car overnight - just read the street signs carefully so you know which nights are street cleaning nights...

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Singmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon K, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear singmaster,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review on tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments on our large, clean guest rooms and perfect location. You are so right about the price of parking on Fisherman's Wharf. It is at times both difficult to find, and expensive. Our hotel actually charges one of the lowest overnight parking charges of all the hotels in our marketplace. I am glad you were able to find street parking nearby.

We hope to serve as your hosts again very soon.

Take care.

Jon Kranock - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

I had never stayed at this location before and I was surprisingly pleased. The staff is excellent! I had a beautiful suite that was very well though out. Plenty of outlet plugs, two desks with working areas and a large flat screen TV in the living room and one in the bedroom. Beautiful bathroom with a glass shower door and great shower head. The restaurant in the morning served a great breakfast as well as lunch in a different part of the hotel. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was the location.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thefootee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon K, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Thefootee,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review from your visit on tripadvisor. I am so glad you had a nice visit with us. Thank you for commenting on our excellent staff, beautiful guest suites in room amenities and excellent food/service. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our team members.

We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

Take care.

Jon Kranock - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Our stay at the Hyatt Centric on Fishermans wharf was a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing. Friendly, helpful and accommodating. They treated us like royalty I would highly recommend this hotel to any one traveling to Fishermans wharf. It's close to the wharf and all the shops

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Stella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon K, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Stella W,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for providing feedback from your visit to our hotel. Really appreciate the great rating, and comments on our friendly, helpful and accommodating team members. Hope you had a great visit to our city.

We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

Take care.

Jon Kranock - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Spent 4 nights at the Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Warf with my wife and daughter. We had a nice stay. The room was clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. We went with a basic room with 2 doubles and we had plenty of space. We opted for the street view which turned out to be pretty nice with a clear view of Coit Tower (our room faced East looking onto Taylor St). We also went with the "Park and Play" package that included valet parking and late checkout. We had a late afternoon flight out so it was nice to be able to relax on our last morning, have a late breakfast in North Beach and not have to worry about checking out of the hotel until after noon.

This hotel has the perfect location. A few blocks from Fisherman's Warf; a short walk to Pier 39 to the East or Ghirardelli square to the West; adjacent to the Powell-Mason cable car terminal at Taylor and Bay; a short walk from the heart of North Beach (SFs "Little Italy").

The only issue we had during our stay was that the room keys seemed to de-magnitize roughly every 24 hours. Once a day I had to trek back to the lobby when our keys wouldn't work and get them re-coded. I even kept them away from my cell phone and credit cards in their own pocket and still had the issue. We heard other guests mention the same issue. Not a big enough deal to avoid this hotel but it's definitely something they need to resolve.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FlyingBuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon K, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear FlyingBuffs,

Thanks for providing feedback from your visit to our hotel. Appreciate the comments on our clean, quiet guest rooms, and perfect location. So glad you and the family made the most of your time in our amazing city. We are pleased to have provided a comfortable "home away from home" during your visit. Sorry about the challenge with the keys. Not sure why, but it sometimes happens.

We hope to serve as your hosts again very soon.

Take care.

Jon Kranock - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very clean. Nothing too fancy but the location is fantastic. However, it is pricy! Blocks away from fisherman's wharf and very close to all the tour bus pick ups. The staff was very friendly. in and out burger is walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon K, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Carrie S,

Thank you for posting a review from your visit. Thank you for commenting on our very clean accommodations, friendly team members and great location (right down the street from In-N-Out Burger).

Hope you will come back to stay again soon.

Take care.

Jon Kranock - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews