We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Walking distance to anywhere on the wharf...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #58 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel! Walking distance to anywhere on the wharf...”
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. The staff was very helpful; they told us which bus to take to AT&T park (where it loaded/unloaded, etc...). The bus was only $2 per person round trip!

The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, the temperature could be as cold as you wanted it, and the wharf was a short walk away. Another bonus was the close proximity to a Walgreens.

The only con we found was that the breakfast options in the hotel were very limited. We ended up walking across the street to a Denny's on the first day.

Great hotel, decent price!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thri11a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    468
    161
    27
    18
See reviews for
470
287
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hot springs village
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Fishermans Wharf is pricey and you pay extra for parking, but Courtyard looked like the best deal around. It was very clean, pleasant staff and parking was less than the other hotels around. There were three of us and we had roomy queen beds instead of doubles. Room and bathroom were large.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for the Memorial Weekend. Over the next 3 days this hotel won us over. I will say that when we pulled up our driver said "oh this used to the old Howard Johnson" which made feel like we had made a mistake. But after staying at the other Courtyard across town many times, I thought I'd give it a chance. Overall, the service was great and attentive, the lobby has free coffee in the morning, and we used the market a lot for healthy snacks and toiletries (which were all between $1-$3 - they didn't price up anything! Corona was only $3 too!). We were on the 3rd floor facing the parking garage. It was a bummer, but we're adults and knew we couldn't have everything we wanted in our price. I would ask for a room facing Beech street if possible for the additional windows (they protrude out). Location was amazing and was perfect for our needs. The Bistro on the second floor served really good food and was conveinant right before we left for SFO. I wish we would have known that there was a bike rental in the back courtyard of the hotel that connects it to In N Out. That would be have been so much easier than what we did. Also wish there was a pool. Gym was OK - newer with towels. Bathroom was normal and room was normal. After three days we really felt we got our money's worth!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohiocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We started our family vacation (of 8) in San Francisco and let me tell you, we couldn't have picked a better hotel to start our trip. The staff at the Courtyard Marriott are the friendliest around! Everytime you enter or exit the building, they greet you with a smile:) They are eager to help you any way they can. We pre-paid 3 rooms (2 rooms with 2 queens and 1 w/king) and received a reasonable rate in doing so. They were very accommodating and kept the rooms close together and even gave us connecting rooms for the queen rooms. Check-in was fast and we were in our rooms within minutes. The rooms were spacious and clean with nice amenities, including a fridge to hold a few cans of cold beer and bottles of water. The beds are very comfortable and they supplied plenty of pillows which is something my husband and I like because we are pillow hogs. The hotel is also very quiet and we did not hear any noise from outside or the hallways. The hotel is centrally located to the wharf and if you exit out the back, you'll be on the main street that takes you to the eateries and down to Pier 39. But you don't need to go far to find a quick bit to eat. In the courtyard you'll find Hooters and In and Out Burger. Across the street is pizza and in the side alley Subway. Just up the street is a Joanie's which is a great place for breakfast with killer pancakes! My husband's favorite, a beer store right beside the hotel so he never had to go far to restock:) A great spot to try for dinner is out the back doors and up the street to the left a couple blocks to Cioppino's which is an outstanding place to eat. (Check out my restaurant review on Cioppino's for more details). There is parking available for $34/day with in/out privileges which really isn't bad compared to other cities we've stayed in. The only downside, there are no safes in the rooms, which would be nice to hold your valuables when you leave the room. However, if you ask them at they desk, they will put them in a safe downstairs for you if you like. All in all, this a very clean, friendly, wonderful hotel that I would stay at again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank filmmaker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Newer hotel near Fishermans wharf. Very clean rooms. Great location for the wharf and for transportation to the rest of the city. Parking was $32/day but is in/out all day and the lot is just next door.
Our first room 227 faced the parking deck was very noisy. Called the front desk and were offered a new room with upgraded windows.
You could still hear some street noise but not much.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma wa
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We spent one night - and we were very pleased with our decision. We took the Bart from the airport - then the cable car - and ended up close to the hotel - so easy!! The staff is sooo nice and goes out of their way to help. The location is great - our room was very clean and we had plenty of room. The bathroom was a good size. The one thing that I liked was the flat screen tv that has a swivel - I have never had that yet - and it really helps when one wants to sleep and one doesn't. We will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talkn2ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Nice hotel for the money. Lobby nice but hallways and rooms seem a little dated but clean. Views are limited- one side is against a parking garage and one side overlooks a courtyard with stores and an "In and Out Burger" although being on the 4th floor we did not hear a thing that would keep us awake.

Rooms in a tourist area should really have a safe in the room- this hotel had none. It would also have been nice to have coffee in the lobby- it was only available a couple of limited hours each day.

Parking was next door and with in and out ability was close to $40.00 per day- certainly a little steep and you need to factor that into your actual room cost.

A couple easy blocks to the cable cars and a short block to Fishermans Wharf. All in all- not a bad choice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestboxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#43 of 229 in San Francisco
2,059 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirard...
#27 of 229 in San Francisco
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 580 Beach St, San Francisco, CA 94133-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Courtyard Fishermans Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco
San Francisco Marriott
San Francisco Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing