We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Nearby Hotels
$203
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$395
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$245
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$338
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$217
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$469
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$237
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$215
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveler rating
418
483
168
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
483
168
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfgreat locationcourtyard marriotttypical courtyardin n out burgerghirardelli squarebeach streetparking garagewithin walking distancesame blocksofa bedper daywould definitely stay here againvalet servicestaff was very friendly and helpfulthe golden gate bridgeroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

this is truly a TOURIST hotel, so if you are comfortable and familiar with San Francisco, stay somewhere else. The good? There's an In-N-Out Burger next door. And free wifi.
everything else is kind of blah and hum-drummmm.
We had a one bedroom suite with the strangest floor plan. The A/C blows directly onto the bed and onto the desk, so you either freeze or cook.
Do yourself a favor and stay at Kimpton's Argonaut Hotel, right down the street. Much nicer place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank frankellen178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia c, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for the review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the air condition unit location and how it is situated in the room. We offer many different floor plans as options for our guests. We will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office when it comes time to renovate. We hope you will reconsider your decision regarding a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Overall we had a great stay, the hotel was clean and centrally located. I was a bit disappointed in the valet service, they could not accommodate us (we had a cargo carrier on our SUV). I knew this would be the case, but I was hoping that they could offer alternatives or advice, but they "didn't know what to tell us". Thankfully it wasn't hard to find parking - but it would have been nice to have the valet give us options.

The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean. I found that we paid for the central location (we had to get 2 rooms for our family of 5), so the price was steep. We looked at the brick wall of the building next to us. It was noisy in the evenings due to the alley. We opted out of the breakfast in the morning, as it was overpriced - there were some great alternatives in the area (Joanie's Happy Days diner was the best).

If we were to return to the area we would likely not choose this location again due to the price (and no view, pool, etc).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a typical Courtyard, although the decor could use some updating. In a great location on Fisherman's Wharf. Parking is valet only, at $36 per day. Our mattress was very comfortable, and the bathroom was large and very nice. I suggest getting a room on the fourth floor because it can get noisy at night from the people on the streets.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Don't confuse this location with the Marriott Fisherman's Wharf, which was just around the corner. Apparently many GPS systems direct you to the incorrect location. The Marriott Courtyard is a nice hotel very near everything at Fisherman's Wharf. The staff was great and helpful and always available. Rooms were clean and quiet. I would recommend this for anyone with several days of activities within the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Fletchucf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed here July 20th-24th with my family (3 of us). The hotel is steps away from everything Fisherman's Wharf has to offer. Plenty of stores and restaurants within blocks. Ghirardelli Square is 2 blocks away and you can catch the cable car right there which will take you towards Union Square and Chinatown. Pier 39 is only blocks away and offers restaurants, stores, entertainment and of course the sea lions, The room was spacious and modern and included a refrigerator which is always nice to have. The staff were more than accommodating and were able to help us when needed. You are also only 4 blocks away from "the crookedest street" Lombard Street. For breakfast you can use the Bistro at the hotel which closes at 9:30am or walk across the street to Andersen Bakery (on Beach Street) who serve breakfast until 11am. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank phay1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews