We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #54 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
“Excellent Location!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I put my parents here for six nights over April 2014. This is an excellent location. My parents LOVED this location. They are not big walkers and I realized they they walked for miles in ALL directions because they were so close to everything they wanted to see! They loved being there and the hotel staff was friendly and accomodating.

Now, because Fisherman's Wharf is such a tourist destination, you have to be careful of overpaying for everything, but this hotel is reasonably priced and has decent amenities. Valet Parking might seem pricey, but when you consider that parking in San Francisco is a nightmare, the Valet parking doesn't seem so pricey. I'd suggest you pay for the parking.

Room Tip: The Courtyard Rooms don't have the best view, but they're nearly silent, a plus near Fisherm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariposa34221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    445
    152
    25
    16
See reviews for
439
272
23
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night before boarding our ship to sail to Australia/New Zealand. The staff of this hotel are very helpful and friendly. The room, though small, was adequate and very clean, as was the bath. We walked to our favorite seafood restaurant on Fisherman's Wharf, which is only a couple of blocks away. We thought it was a little overpriced for a Courtyard, but compared to other nearby hotels, it's a bargain!

Room Tip: We asked to be away from street noise, and were given a room that was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia c, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff was helpful and friendly.

San Francisco is a very dynamic market from a supply and demand perspective. Occupancies in SF are very strong right now and look to continue to be very strong over the next few years as minimal new supply enters the market.

We appreicate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here for four days during spring break. Great location to Fisherman's Wharf, Ghirardelli Square and the trolley stop. We even walked back to the hotel from China Town, this was around a 20 minute walk. Very friendly staff and hotel was very clean.
Remember parking fee is $50 per day which is not included in the hotel price!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here with our friends in an adjoining room for a fun filled San Francisco weekend. Apart from a fantastic location, the service we encountered at this hotel was phenomenal. As soon as we arrived, we were approached with a "Welcome" and offers of assistance. Similarly, upon returning to our hotel in the evening, we were welcomed back and asked by at least three staff members how we enjoyed our day in San Francisco. It made an already great weekend that much better. I only give it 4 stars because of the high price of staying here as well as the charge for parking...but that's typical in San Francisco. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gretchiekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Location is its best asset. It is is within walking distance to eateries, the pier, tour bus meeting places, hop on and off buses, public transportation, among others. Friendly staff, but they will make you wait down to the very exact hour of check-in before they will accommodate you. Had the basics which is all you need if you are in and out. Restaurants and a Walgreens were nearby, so access to food and beverages is not a problem. I also had an issue with the TV. Could not access local channels. Two attempts to fix it by the staff proved futile. Once the TV is turned off and turned on again, no more local channels. Would have loved to watch the local news, weather, etc. to plan for the day (our vacation landed during the St.Paddy's Day parade). Overall, the location trumps any other minute issues the hotel may have had.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lazare
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I with our two boys just spent a week at this hotel in San Francisco. The location was fabulous. We only rented a car for two days so it was important for us to be able to walk or take public transportation. We were at maximum a 20 minute walk to everything. The staff was great from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. House keeping was efficient and friendly. We were always greeted with a good morning and a smile. The beds were comfortable and the shower was great. Along with cleanliness these are the two most important things for me: a good sleep and a fine shower in the morning. We cannot wait to go back to San Francisco and to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel with our 3 children. The rooms were clean and nice and the location was great. We had the 2 room suite with 2 queen beds and pull out sofa. The staff at this hotel were the best! They always had a smile and did whatever they could to make our stay comfortable. The main reason for writing this review was to tell you about our experience with the hotel manager Julia. Our daughter lost her bracelet in our room and it was not a valuable bracelet, but had sentimental value. We alerted the front desk and they then alerted Julia the manager. She had us meet her in her office and expressed her concern about the situation. We assured her that we did not think it had been stolen as our housekeeper was amazing! We did think it could have been a possibility that it had fallen into the trash. This was now a day or so later and trash had long gone out. Julia offered to replace the value of the bracelet, but said she would ask her staff if they had seen it anywhere. Just a little while later we received a phone call to meet her in her office again. Julia and her staff went into the garbage bins and went through the trash from 2 days and found the bracelet!! If this does not go above and beyond the call of duty, I do not know what does!! We are so thankful and most of all my daughter was so happy. Thank you so much to this wonderful staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#53 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#48 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf ...
#68 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 580 Beach St, San Francisco, CA 94133-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Courtyard Fishermans Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco
San Francisco Courtyard
San Francisco Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing