We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend stay at the marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #52 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
188 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay at the marriott”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I will start by saying I am surprised this hotel is not higher on the tripadvisor listing. I was somewhat worried with the ranking so low. However, the reading of the reviews led me to book anyway. This was such a perfect hotel for the long weekend. The location is great (near Pier 43) and the hotel was a great size, clean, free internet and the staff went above and beyond. You can walk everywhere from this hotel. The breakfast area was nice on the 2nd floor and very reasonable. Although just cheaper to visit the IHOP down the street and use the coupon from the booklet the hotels give you on San Francisco. We did not utilize the parking, but it is $36 a day which was average for what we saw while walking. The rooms are nice size. Room services comes pretty late so you can sleep in. The price was a bit high but I think that is just the cost of all of them in the area. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would choose a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravlingTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    455
    158
    25
    16
See reviews for
451
282
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Autralia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We really wanted to stay in the fisherman's wharf area for our vacation but found we were 'priced out' of that dream for a while....until I found this hotel. Great location perfectly clean and very spacious room all for a reasonable price. We walker everywhere and got the f line to Union square. We had a great time and highly recommend this hotel. Although it doesn't have a restaurant dining opens nearby are plentiful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Topharin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a great place to stay.
Easy to get everywhere from this location.
The staff were very friendly, the room clean and comfortable.
The price-tag, a little high.
Overall, we would recommend it, and would stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had one night in the city and chose the Courtyard due to location and using Marriott points. It was ideally situated for us. The staff provided a few good recommendations (food and bike rentals) which saved us some time. The room was adequate and in great shape. There was no view to speak of, but with the location you just need to walk outside to see great views. Perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxadixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice hotel near to the wharf and cable car line. Clean and comfortable. There are lots of great places to eat and snack. The front desk and concierge were especially helpful and accommodating. Easy walk to pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz tours, Boudin Bakery, lots of shops, and restaurants .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We loved this place. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was great. We had a one bedroom suite which was enough room for five people. The location was excellent, being right on Fisherman's Wharf it was easy to walk to everything, shopping, restaurants, the Pier and wharf. We also had a 48 hour tour on a Hop on Hop Off bus which left directly underneath the Hotel. We found the staff particularly helpful and they could not do enough for us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MareeandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We rented this room to stay at for an clubbing event. We rented the king suite for 6 people, which was more than enough space. The room was clean and spacious. We asked for extra roll-away beds, and the staff was very friendly. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#47 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#63 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,053 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf ...
#67 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 580 Beach St, San Francisco, CA 94133-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Courtyard Fishermans Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco
San Francisco Marriott
San Francisco Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing