We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #56 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night, Staff was nice especially the cute Chinese Concierge which tried to explain us where a few good sites where.Had a 2 Queen Room which was very roomy.Good Location,comfy beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    470
    163
    28
    18
See reviews for
474
288
23
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

With a back door that opens onto Beach street (at In n Out Burger) this place is as close as you can get to the tourist destination of Beach Street. It was great for us because we had a full day planned in North Beach and it is just a few blocks up a very slight hill to our destination of Washington Square. We spent our free time taking a little boat tour of the bay, strolled the water front and even ducked in a few t-shirt shops. Marriott quality, a quit room and a friendly staff made it a pleasant stay. The only negative was that we reserved a king room and after showing up late (midnight) our choices were a small corner room with no tub (not an option for my wife) or a handicap accessible queen room. The room was actually very nice and they reduced the price down from our king.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lilirishstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

You can't beat this location. It is literally at the doorstep of Fisherman's wharf, yet tucked away in a courtyard to buffer the streetlife and busy-ness of the area. Staff are very helpful with providing directions and advice about local attractions. Valet parking is mandatory (and complementary). Our room was updated, and of course the beds were SO comfortable. Would definitely recommend this spot and stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard view away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainhome, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was a perfect location for all of our time in San Francisco. The location was perfect to walk up and down the wharf. We were able to easily get to the cable cars, hop on hop off bus and Boudin's for breakfast! Lots of wonderful places to eat within walking distance. The staff at the hotel were always friendly and helpful. Great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenhrdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is well-located near Fisherman's wharf and other popular areas. Rooms were small, but clean and well-appointed. Service was generally helpful and knowledgeable. Parking was expensive, $50 per night. This hotel maintains the levels I come to expect with Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cg15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was out first trip to San Francisco, so we weren't sure where to stay...this was a great choice! Only a couple of blocks away from Fisherman's Wharf and mid-way between Pier 39 and Ghiradelli Square.
The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the employees were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I usually stay at Marriott hotels, and this one met my standards- if you've stayed at Marriotts before, you'll know exactly what you are getting.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's so close to Fisherman's Whard, and Pier 39 is a very short walk away. It's close to several bus lines, which is incredibly convenient for getting around. While it's close, it's just far enough away that you can sleep peacefully, as it's quite quiet at night.

I loved that the Marriott was located directly next to an In-and-Out Burger. We ate there twice, and it was so convenient to walk less than a minute to the restaurant.

The hotel was clean, and while not inexperience, it was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we had no complaints. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegreatone3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#42 of 229 in San Francisco
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirard...
#31 of 229 in San Francisco
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 580 Beach St, San Francisco, CA 94133-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Courtyard Fishermans Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco
San Francisco Marriott
San Francisco Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing