We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courtyard Fisherman's Wharf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #54 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Courtyard Fisherman's Wharf”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in August of 2012 with my wife for a short vacation. Basic Courtyard that is clean and easy to get to by foot, MUNI Bus, and Trolley right in the heart of Fisherman’s Wharf. It’s less than a 15 minute walk to Lombard Street, Ghirardelli, Pier 39, the Alcatraz Cruise dock, North Beach, etc. Rooms do not have any views as it is only a 4 story hotel and the lower levels can be loud, especially weekend nights due to late night revelers. Parking is high (where in Fisherman’s Wharf is not) and the hotel does not have a pool. Rates are high for a Courtyard; but, are in line with the other hotels in the area (Holiday Inn, Hilton, Marriott, Best Western, Hyatt, etc.) Overall, no complaints and it’s all about location, location, location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    449
    156
    25
    16
See reviews for
447
274
23
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a few times ... and continue to be reminded why we stay there ... great, convenient location and price reasonable for staying in the Wharf area. Parking structure next to hotel, if you don't want to deal with valet parking. The room had a king, couch, coffe table, dresser hutch, and a nice roomy bathroom. Plenty of great resturants, art galleries, shops and other areas of interest on the west end of the Wharf area, such as Ft. Mason area. If you tire of the the resturants, there's always In-N-Out in the courtyard adjacent to the hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerPromise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, new york
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

upon arrival, valley parking attendants are very welcoming and helpful. the front desk attendants are very pleasant and helpful as well. room was nice, neat and clean, however my main concern is that the hotel walls are not sound proof. guests from both sides of our room were very loud and we couldn't sleep. there was a loud noise people were laughing nonstop and the other side of the room were kids running all over the place even in the hallway. I wish I brought my earplugs, so I could sleep. the location was perfect. it is just behind the fisherman's wharf and many restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We visited Aug 2012..This hotel is right in the heart of everything. The decor is modern and the hotel was very clean and quiet...We faced the front of the building (room 319) which was the street side...and it was not too noisy at all... The service was what took it over the top...the front desk personnel were extremely helpful and always had an answer and a smile...the cleaning ladies did a very good job as well...Please note there is no pool if you want a hotel with one...would stay again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioLadyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just completed a 4 night stay at this hotel and I do not have a bad thing to say!!! It is a block off Fisherman's Wharf and near the cable cars, golden gate bridge and alcatraz. Our room was very clean, comfortable for 3 people and no noisy. Our room overlooked the patio between the hotel and In and Out Burgers. We were concerned about night time noise but were not bothered a single night. Front desk was excellent in answering all our questions and gave us great advice on restaurants and attractions. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: would ask for top floor facing fisherman's wharf. the afternoon sun warms the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I've stayed at quite a few of the name brand hotels at Fisherman's Warf, all are overpriced and with tiny rooms. Basically this is what I expect, this time we chose the get 3 rooms at the Courtyard because it was significantly cheaper than others, had great reviews and didn't have some horrible cancellation policy.

At arrival the valet immediately ran off to get us a luggage cart, the lobby is small as would be expected but has recently been remodeled and is nicely done. The check-in was quick and painless. All 3 rooms were on the 4th floor, when we arrived at the rooms we were shocked, they were huge compared to SF Warf standards. By huge I mean at least 50% larger than what I expected, all had obviously been recently remodeled. The bathroom was massive compared to say the Sheraton down the street. Each room had a single king bed, nice couch and table along with refrigerator, writing table and 42" LCD.

One of the rooms was on the street and the other two overlooked the courtyard. We were warned the street side could be noisy, again that's what I expect down there. I honestly can say that none of us heard a thing in the 3 days we were there in any of the rooms, even the street side. They said they had upped the sound proofing and I guess they did.

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful down to every last one. The valet parks your car at the full Marriott two blocks away so they warn you it takes about 10 minutes to get your car but that's not a big deal. The parking is also about 30% lower than other hotels.

The only negative is that the free WiFi is pretty slow however you are in the middle of SF where 4G coverage is amazing so if you have tethering on your phone just use that and you'll get better speeds than your home DSL or cable.

All in all this was a fantastic place to stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmiller31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanvoertodisney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2012. The rooms were very clean and well stocked wth towels and bathroom amenities. The location could not have been better. We were a block from the cable cars, the hop-on hop-off bus was around the corner, and Fisherman's Wharf was a minute walk away.

The hotel staff was very warm and welcoming. They have valet parking at $36 a day + tax = around $42 total.:( There is a public parking garage next door at $32 a day.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean, and centrally located hotel in Fisherman's Wharf!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanovertodisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#49 of 227 in San Francisco
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#58 of 227 in San Francisco
4,018 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf ...
#70 of 227 in San Francisco
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 580 Beach St, San Francisco, CA 94133-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Courtyard Fishermans Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco
San Francisco Courtyard
San Francisco Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing