We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$109
Hotels.com$109
Priceline$109
eDreams$109
Orbitz.com$109
Travelocity$109
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
27
64
56
25
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
64
56
25
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This was my second stay in San Francisco Inn. I again chose it based on the location and price. It is a basic motel with few frills. The pluses are the small fridge and the wifi. The wifi was fine an improvement on my first stay. Everything has the feeling of being old and outdated but it is clean. The old CRT TVs were still there with a bit of 'snow' on the screen. The basic breakfast of cereals, pastries and fruit juice is still available to take back to your room. Staff are generally helpful. My only complaint would be with cleaning. I would often come back to my room late in the afternoon to find they hadn't finished servicing it and they would come back and finish it later. I don't know why they couldn't service it all in one go.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozless
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Went for a concert @ ATT park. Short walk to the park and back. Ice machine was not working, check in time was inconvenient, and the homeless were loud at night, most being right below our window. Just a basic place to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

The people at the front desk are really nice and the room was clean. Parking can be a challenge and one night I had to park on the street. There is no elevator, so you'll have to lug your bags up and down a couple of flights of stairs. My biggest problem was not with the hotel, but the construction on the building next to it. I needed to sleep during the day and the noise made it difficult. The hotel is a good value for the money.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Arriving at a reception room 2.5 by 4 meters was chocking specially when we asked about the breakfast and told it was in the same place !!!
But at the end it was a good stay as we only slept their after enjoying every day of our stay in San Francisco .
In short words : free parking , narrow stairs , no lift , clean room : microwave, iron , coffee machine +coffee &sugar ,small fridge , TV, AC, telephone , no safe in room , good shower , I do not like the sink outside the bathroom.
The ladies at the reception were friendly and helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank hany961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

The Inn is safe, provided free parking and a place to flop for the night that was walking distance to most all points downtown without spending an arm and a leg. Don't expect Four Seasons and you won't be disappointed. Breakfast consists of vending machine type pastries and yogurt cups. There is a Starbucks just a few blocks away for a real cup of coffee. Peace2u

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank abstractdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews